School District News

March 2016

John Spolski, FWBHS, Named Finalist in Varsity Brands School Spirit Principal of Principle Award   
Okaloosa County School District Recognizes Volunteers of the Year   
Teach At The Beach 
Kids Tag Art Project Helps Elementary Art Departments       
School Board Approves New Administrators      
Okaloosa Public Schools Foundation Receives AT&T Grants      
Jessica Joubert, NHS, Earns ServSafe Certificate   
Okaloosa County Students and Teachers Celebrate Dr. Seuss    
Math Nation Provides Support for Students and Teachers        
Critical Thinking Students At DMS Impacting Community

February 2016

OCSD Celebrates 100th Birthday on 100th Day of School  
Edge ES Safety Patrol Members Go Above and Beyond   

Matrix Design Group, Inc. Donates $500 to the Okaloosa STEMM Academy  
Area Middle Schools Excel in Emerald Coast Math Counts Competition  
Okaloosa County School District Ranked 2nd in the State   
Juanita Payne-Galbreath, Crestview HS, named the 2016 Educational Support Professional of the Year  
Boeing Company Donates Grant to OPSF To Support Robotics Program  
Choctawhatchee HS Link Crew and Leadership Students Participate in Mock Interviews  
Florida Prepaid College Board Open Enrollment Ends February 29th  
Students at Richbourg School Stayed Busy Over The Holidays  
Kolesia Brown, FWBHS, Receives High School Excellence in Education Award   
Okaloosa County Expecting Severe Weather Tonight - All After School Activities Are Cancelled      
Teaching Students from Poverty Workshop Held at Walker ES  
Attention Parents – We Are Upgrading our iOCSD App!  
Area Students Shine At Regional Science Fair Awards Ceremony   
Charlotte Wadsworth, Baker School, Named OCSD Teacher of the Year    
Coats for Kids Drive a Success   
Jessica Jouber, NHS, Earns ServSafe Certificate   
Crestview HS Students and Teacher Chosen For Women In Technology Awards   
School Board Approves New Administrators   

January 2016

Okaloosa Public Schools Foundation Names Classroom and Professional Development Mini-Grants Winners    
Okaloosa County School Districts Announces Teacher of the Year Finalists    
Message from Mary Beth Jackson, Okaloosa County Superintendent of Schools    
Bruner MS Students Participate in Hour of Code    
Gabe Tironi, Destin MS, Wins Okaloosa County District Spelling Bee
School Board Approves New Administrators  
Mimi Taylor, NHS Senior, Takes Home State Title
Students Participate in Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Annual Oratorical and Poster Contest   
Emergency Contact Automated Test Call To Be Done Wednesday, January 20th 
Dance Teams From Across The District Showcase Talent