PreK and VPK Faculty

Ms. Lindsey Axson

PreK teacher

lindsey.axson@okaloosaschools.com

 

Ms. Dawn Ball

PreK teacher

BallD@okaloosaschools.com

Ms. Dawn Parker Ball holds a BS in Early Childhood Education birth – 3rd grade.  Ms. Ball has worked in the Early Childhood Field for 34 years within early learning centers, owning an accredited Inclusion Preschool/VPK for 10 years and more currently this will be her 13th year working for the Okaloosa County School District.  She has been a CRA in VE classroom and Pre-K D classrooms, VPK teacher, Kindergarten Teacher and currently Pre-K Disabilities teacher.  Ms. Ball was recognized in 2008 Okaloosa – Walton College Early Childhood Education Honor student of the year and 2020 Okaloosa STEMM Academy Educational Support Professional Employee of the Year.  Ms. Ball enjoys being a daily part of the well-being and education of young children.

Ms. Ball lives with her daughter Margaret, grandson Dave, her fur baby Drew and visits her mom every day.  Family is very important; her hobbies are spending time with them.  Being a nana is the best!   She thanks God every day for many blessings in her life. 

Mrs. Jeanise Dubose

VPK teacher

dubosej1@okaloosaschools.com

 

Mrs. Teresa Gee

Community Classroom teacher

Teresa.gee@okaloosaschools.com

Mrs. Gee joined STEMM in 2020 teaching, one of our PreKD classes.  Before joining STEMM, she spent 6 years teaching in the private sector.  Three of those years were in self contained ESE classrooms.  She is working on her masters degree at the University of West Florida in applied behavioral analysis and has a bachelors degree in psychology from UMGC.  Prior to teaching and having a family, she was a behavior technician for intellectually disabled mentally ill individuals.

Prior to settling down in Okaloosa County, Mrs Gee spent seven years living overseas in Japan and Germany. She has also lived in Texas, Connecticut, Virginia and Maryland.  Most of her time growing up was spent in Maryland.  Growing up and living all over the world spurred her love of travel and the outdoors.

She was lucky enough to marry her best friend, a former STEMM teacher who currently teaches at Burner.  She also has 3 teenaged daughters.  When she isn’t traveling or running her teenaged daughters around, she enjoys baking and crocheting.

Ms. Deborah Hutson

Physical Therapy

hutsond@okaloosaschools.com

 

Mrs. Amanda King

PreK Teacher

amanda.king@okaloosaschools.com

 

Mrs. Jennifer Lewis

PreK Teacher

jennifer.anderson@okaloosaschools.com

 

Mrs. Jill Loesser

PreK Assistant to Mrs. Lewis

jill.loesser@okaloosaschools.com

Mrs. Loesser has work for the Okaloosa School District for 16 years. During that time, she has always worked with ESE students. She loves playing a small role in helping her students to learn new skills and reach their full potential.

Mrs. Loesser has two grown children, and she has just become a grandma to a beautiful little girl. When she is not at work, you can find Mrs. Loesser hanging out with her new granddaughter. 

Mrs. Irene Maldonado

PreK Assistant to Mrs. King

maldonadoi@okaloosaschools.com

 

Ms. Alexis Pritchett

Speech Language Pathologist

Alexis.Pritchett@okaloosaschools.com

 

Mrs. Deanna Regans

PreK Assistant to Mrs. Ball

regansd@okaloosaschools.com

 

Mrs. Maggie Spencer

RtI Assistant

margaret.spencer@okaloosaschools.com

 

 

Mrs. Jackie Vines

PreK Assistant to Mrs. Axson

jacqueline.vines@okaloosaschools.com

 

 

Search form

Scheree Martin, Principal

Okaloosa STEMM Academy
379 Edge Avenue
Valparaiso, FL 32580

School Hours: 7:00 - 2:30
Phone: 850-833-4120 

Link to Classlink Single Sign On Connection  Link to Parent Portal online gradebook  Link to MySchoolBucks online payments

  Links to Online Volunteer Application  Bus Bulletin

Link to Florida Diagnostic and Learning Resources System Link to Florida Inclusion Network Link to Eglin School Liaison Office

Link to OCSD "Catch the Wave" Monthly Parent Newsletters   

Link to Twitter  Link to Facebook  Link to Okaloosa STEMM Academy on Instagram