How to access work for students in quarantine.

Teacher Name, Class and email

How to access work:

Addeo, Emilia

Band – 6th , 7th , 8th grades

Emilia.Addeo@Okaloosaschools.com

Students should keep up with their pass-offs/assignments on Google Classroom. If his/her instrument is still at school, send me an email or Remind message so we can bring it to the front office for you to pick up. 

Allen, Laurie

Robotics , - 6th , 7th , 8th grade

AllenL@Okaloosaschools.com

Students should check Google Classroom for assignments.  If there are none, they can work on ICT from Classlink either doing lessons or taking the practice tests for the certification exam for Intro to Tech and Exploring Tech. My 5th period Robotic Tech should practice on TinkerCad if there are no assignments in Google Classroom.  Robotics Team students should plan to Zoom with their team members during class time. The link will be in Google Classroom.   All core subject work should take top priority over this elective. 

Ammons, Alicia

Language Arts – 6th grade

AmmonsA1@Okaloosaschools.com

All work is posted on my Google Classroom which students can access through their own ClassLink. If you would like a paper copy of the work, please email me, or leave a message with the front office and I will leave a copy for you to pick up. 

Angues, Jenna

Computers – 6th , 7th , 8th grades

Jenna.Angues@Okaloosaschools.com

Please log into our Google Classroom. Students will be able to access our Daily Class Agenda, Bellwork, Quizzes and Activities there. I will contact students and parents via email using the student’s school address, and the parents email address on file. If the student were to have questions or need help, please reach out via email as that is my quickest form of communication. 

Bollhalter, Samantha

Social Studies – 7th and 8th grades

Samantha.Bollhalter@Okaloosaschools.com

Once I know that a student is quarantined, I email the student’s Okaloosa ClassLink email address and the parent’s email address if one is on file. All work is posted on my Google Classroom which students can access through their own ClassLink. If you would like a paper copy of the work, please email me and I will leave a copy for you to pick up in the front office

Buckelew, Mitch

PE – 6th, 7th, 8th grades

BuckelewC@Okaloosaschools.com

Students who are quarantined/out for an extended time frame, need to complete 10 push-ups and 20 crunches everyday as well as getting outside and finding a physical activity to participate in (if they are able; do not have the virus and can be physically active) for at least 30-45 minutes.  Examples include riding a bike, walking around the neighborhood, doing some yard work....

Cosson, Jacob

Social Studies – 6th grade

CossonJ@Okaloosaschools.com

If you are quarantined, first you need to check your ClassLink email using your username and password, I will email you and your parent's details for your work. Your will use the history workbook that I provided, and I will detail what exactly you need to complete during your time out of school. Please check your email regularly, as I will update you on new assignments or any change of plans. I may also attach work to an email if needed (such as vocab, maps, notes, etc.). Please email me with any question or concerns during your quarantine.

Coulliard, Janice

Science – 6th grade

CouillardJ@Okaloosaschools.com

Students should complete assignments and quizzes in Edgenuity according to assignment, not date.

 

Craigo, Erika

Learning Strategies – 6th , 7th , 8th grades

Once a student has been quarantined, I contact the student's guardian, and let them know for my Learning Strategies class homework is not assigned, but to assure that students continue to complete  assignments in their core courses while being quarantined.

 

Davis, Amy

Language Arts – 6th grade

Social Studies – 6th grade

Amy.Davis@Okaloosaschools.com

Email teacher for student work and / or questions.

Davison, Kristi

Social Studies – 8th grade

DavisonK@Okaloosaschools.com

Students will need to log into Edgenuity.  They are in my class titled 8th Grade Advanced U.S. History Brick and Mortar.  They will need to go to the unit nearest what they were last working on in class.  They will work on Edgenuity until they return to the classroom.

Dayton, Donna

Language Arts – 6th grade

Donna.Dayton@Okaloosaschools.com

Google Classroom

Gillils, Ryan

PE – 6th , 7th , 8th grades

GillisR@Okaloosaschools.com

Students who are quarantined/out for an extended time frame, need to complete 10 push-ups and 20 crunches everyday as well as getting outside and finding a physical activity to participate in (if they are able; do not have the virus and can be physically active) for at least 30-45 minutes.  Examples include riding a bike, walking around the neighborhood, doing some yard work....

Glass, Christine

Language Arts – 8th grade

Christine.Glass@Okaloosaschools.com

Students will need to log into Google Classroom and complete the assignments listed. 

 

Grant – Stacy

Math – 7th and 8th grades

Stacy.Grant@Okaloosaschools.com

The assignments are in Edgenuity. I have attached directions of which sections your student needs to do. I’m just having quarantine students do the Edgenuity version of what we are covering in class. I am happy to help with anything she needs. Please don’t hesitate to contact me with any questions or concerns.

Holt, Dawn

Math – 6th , 7th, and 8th grades

Dawn.Holt@Okaloosaschools.com

Class calendar slide with notes and assignment found at: SRMS website - Faculty - Holt, Dawn - OCSD online assignments - Absent Student Work Calendar.  Can also be accessed through google classroom.

Jasper, Calvin

Chorus – 6th, 7th, 8th grades

Keyboarding – 6th, 7th, 8th grades

Calvin.Jasper@Okaloosaschools.com

Email teacher for student work and / or questions.

Johnson, Cristina

Language Arts – 6th and 7th grades

Christina.Johnson@Okaloosaschools.com

Email teacher for student work and / or questions.

Jones , Belinda

Science – 7th and 8th grades

JonesB3@Okaloosaschools.com

Once I know a student has been quarantined I will email the work to the parent’s email (if we have one on file) and the student’s Class Link email.  Students will complete work in Edgenuity by the lesson title and not the date. I will check for completed work periodically.  IF, a student doesn’t have easy access to the internet please contact Mrs. Jones for the work to be completed in the textbook.  That work will be brought to Mrs. Jones upon the students return to school for grading.

King, Cassie

Math – 6th and 7th grades

Cassie.King@Okaloosaschools.com

Email teacher for student work and / or questions.

Legerton, David

Science – 6th grade

David.legerton@okaloosaschools.com

Until I get Google Classroom set up students should email Mr. Legerton at David.legerton@okaloosaschools.com.  Students will be assigned a section of their text to complete and any special worksheets.

 

Leechin, Stephanie

Math – 7th and 8th grades

Stephanie.Leechin@Okaloosaschools.com  

Classlink → Google Classroom →Your personal class→ Classwork tab→ All assignments are listed by week

 

Maddens, Robert

Social Studies – 8th grade robert.maddens@Okaloosaschools.com

Students should email Mr. Maddens at Robert.maddens@okaloosaschools.com .  Students will be assigned a section of their work book to complete while out that will substitute assignments missed.  Students will also be provided guided notes via email.

McKee, Karen

ESE – 6th , 7th,, 8th grades

Karen.McKee@Okaloosaschools.com

Email teacher for student work and / or questions.

Merritt, Angelia

Language Arts – 7th and 8th grades

MerrittA@Okaloosaschools.com

Once I know that a student is quarantined, I email the student’s Okaloosa ClassLink email address and the parent’s email address if one is on file. Most work is sent in an email attachment or posted on my Google Classroom which students can access through their own ClassLink. 

Misiewicz, Hope

Math – 7th and 8th grades

MisiewiczH@Okaloosaschools.com 

Students will receive an email through their school email each morning around 7:45 am with a link to Zoom into their class during live instruction on their class days.  I will send them all their work through email and they can take quizzes/test during the live Zoom time if they attend.  If they miss their class, I will be sending a copy of the Zoom to them afterwards to view at their leisure with any worksheets they may need in the same email.  All students have been informed of the procedures above.

Moore, William

Language Arts - 7th and 8th grades

Moorew@Okaloosaschools.com

Finish reading your novel and work on your novel project.

 

Nibert, Glenda

Language Arts – 8th grade

Glenda.Nibert@Okaloosaschools.com

Email teacher for student work and / or questions.

Parker, Ryan

Social Studies – 7th grade

Ryan.Parker@Okaloosaschools.com

Once I know that a student is quarantined, I email the student’s Okaloosa ClassLink email address and the parent’s email address if one is on file. All work is posted on my Google Classroom which students can access through their own ClassLink. If you would like a paper copy of the work, please email me and I will leave a copy for you to pick up in the front office

Pearson, Amy

Science – 6th and 7th grades

Amy.Pearson@Okaloosaschools.com

Once I know that a student is quarantined, I email the student’s Okaloosa ClassLink email address and the parent’s email address if one is on file. Quarantine work will be completed in Edgenuity unless otherwise notified. Grades will be checked upon the student's return to school. 

Perez, Kelsy

Learning Strategies – 6th, 7th, 8th grades

Email teacher for student work and / or questions.

Peterson, Moya

Science – 7th grade Moya.peterson@Okaloosaschools.com

All work is posted on my school website which can be found on the Shoal River Faculty and Staff page. If you would like a paper copy of the work, please email me and I will leave a copy for you to pick up in the front office.

Samantha Robinson

Science – 6th grade

Samantha.Robinson@Okaloosaschools.com

Email teacher for student work and / or questions.

Rose, Melanie

Math – 6th and 7th grades

Melanie.Rose@Okaloosaschools.com

All work is posted on my school website which can be found on the Shoal River Faculty and Staff page. 

Rudd, Chase

Science – 8th grades

Chase.Rudd@Okaloosaschools.com

Once I know a student has been quarantined I will email the work to the student’s Class Link email.  Students will complete work in Edgenuity by the lesson title and not the date. I will check for completed work periodically.  IF, a student doesn’t have easy access to the internet please contact Mr. Rudd (chase.rudd@okalossaschools.com) for the work to be completed in the textbook.  That work will be brought to Mr. Rudd upon the students return to school for grading.

Scott, Crystal

Intensive Reading – 6th, 7th, 8th grades

Scottcr@Okaloosaschools.com

Students and parents are emailed, if no response I call home. Assignments are posted on Google Classroom. In addition, students will complete 15 mins of iReady (not to exceed 45 mins for the week).

Shaak, Lori

Culinary Arts- 8th grade

Yearbook – 6th, 7th, 8th grades

Lori.Shaak@Okaloosaschools.com

Email teacher for student work and / or questions.

Smedley, Stephanie

Language Arts – 6th , 7th, 8th grades

Social Studies – 6th, 7th, 8th grades

Stephanie.Smedley@Okaloosaschools.com

Access work while quarantined through your Google Classroom(s).

 

Syracuse, Laura

Art – 7th and 8th graders

Credit Recovery – 6th , 7th, 8th grades

Laura.Syracuse@Okaloosaschools.com

Email teacher for student work and / or questions.

Tew, Andrea

PE – 6th, 7th, 8th grades

TewA@Okaloosaschools.com

Students who are quarantined/out for an extended time frame, need to complete 10 push-ups and 20 crunches everyday as well as getting outside and finding a physical activity to participate in (if they are able; do not have the virus and can be physically active) for at least 30-45 minutes.  Examples include riding a bike, walking around the neighborhood, doing some yard work....

Todd, Vonda

Math- 6th grade

Intensive Math – 6th, 7th, 8th grades

Intensive Reading – 6th, 7th, 8th grades

Vonda.Todd@Okaloosaschools.com

IR and IM Students – Complete 45 minutes/week of IReady.

Math Students – Students can find their assignments on SRMS website on Online Assignments. All notes and homework can be found here. 

White, Allison

PE – 6th, 7th, 8th grades

WHITEDA@Okaloosaschools.com

Students who are quarantined/out for an extended time frame, need to complete 10 push-ups and 20 crunches everyday as well as getting outside and finding a physical activity to participate in (if they are able; do not have the virus and can be physically active) for at least 30-45 minutes.  Examples include riding a bike, walking around the neighborhood, doing some yard work....

Williams, Jennifer

Social Studies – 7th grade

Jennifer.Williams@Okaloosaschools.com

Email teacher for student work and / or questions.