How to access work for students in quarantine.

Teacher Name, Class and email

How to access work:

Adams  , Apyril 

Math 

Apyril.Adams@Okaloosaschools.com

 

Addeo, Emilia

Band – 6th , 7th , 8th grades

Emilia.Addeo@Okaloosaschools.com

Students should keep up with their pass-offs/assignments with the rest of the class. Post videos onto the Seesaw app. If his/her instrument is still at school, send me an email or Remind message so we can bring it to the front office for you to pick up. For missed concerts due to quarantine, we will need to give you a makeup assignment upon your return.

Allen, Laurie

Robotics , - 6th , 7th , 8th grade

AllenL@Okaloosaschools.com

Students should check Google Classroom for assignments.  If there are none, they can work on ICT from Classlink either doing lessons or taking the practice tests for the certification exam for Intro to Tech and Exploring Tech. My 5th period Robotic Tech should practice on TinkerCad if there are no assignments in Google Classroom.  Robotics Team students should plan to Zoom with their team members during class time. The link will be in Google Classroom.   All core subject work should take top priority over this elective. 

Ammons, Alicia

Language Arts – 6th grade

AmmonsA1@Okaloosaschools.com

All work is posted on my Google Classroom which students can access through their own ClassLink. If you would like a paper copy of the work, please email me, or leave a message with the front office and I will leave a copy for you to pick up. 

Angilletta, Desiree

Language Arts - 6th grade

Desiree.Angilletta@Okaloosaschools.com

All assignments are posted on Canvas which students can access through their own ClassLink. If you would like a paper copy of the work, please email me  or leave a message with the Front Office and I will get a copy for you to pick up.

Banach , Jacey

Math

Jacey.Banach@okaloosaschools.com

 

Buckelew, Mitch

Math

BuckelewC@Okaloosaschools.com

 

Buckelew, Johnathan 

PE – 6th, 7th, 8th grades

Jonathan.Buckelew@okaloosaschools.com

When quarantined due to being a close contact, you will need to perform a physical activity for 30 minutes or more.  This activity should be something that requires you to be up moving/running around, elevating your heart rate, and causing you to perspire.  At the end of the 30 minutes or more, be sure to drink plenty of water, eat a nutritious snack and rest.  

Record the physical activity you enjoyed on a sheet of paper, as well as the amount of water you consumed and the nutritious snack you ate.  

Cosson, Jacob

Social Studies – 6th grade

CossonJ@Okaloosaschools.com

If you are quarantined, first you need to check your ClassLink email using your username and password, I will email you and your parent's details for your work. Your will use the history workbook that I provided, and I will detail what exactly you need to complete during your time out of school. Please check your email regularly, as I will update you on new assignments or any change of plans. I may also attach work to an email if needed (such as vocab, maps, notes, etc.). Please email me with any question or concerns during your quarantine.

Coulliard, Janice

Science – 6th grade

CouillardJ@Okaloosaschools.com

Students should complete assignments and quizzes in Edgenuity according to assignment, not date.

 

Craigo, Erika

Learning Strategies – 6th , 7th , 8th grades

CraigoE@Okaloosaschools.com

Once a student has been quarantined, I contact the student's guardian, and let them know for my Learning Strategies class homework is not assigned, but to assure that students continue to complete  assignments in their core courses while being quarantined.

 

Davison, Kristi

Social Studies – 8th grade

DavisonK@Okaloosaschools.com

Students will need to log into Edgenuity.  They are in my class titled 8th Grade Advanced U.S. History Brick and Mortar.  They will need to go to the unit nearest what they were last working on in class.  They will work on Edgenuity until they return to the classroom.

Dunn, Janette

Janette.Dunn@Okaloosaschools.com

 

Gillils, Ryan

PE – 6th , 7th , 8th grades

GillisR@Okaloosaschools.com

When quarantined due to being a close contact, you will need to perform a physical activity for 30 minutes or more.  This activity should be something that requires you to be up moving/running around, elevating your heart rate, and causing you to perspire.  At the end of the 30 minutes or more, be sure to drink plenty of water, eat a nutritious snack and rest.  

Record the physical activity you enjoyed on a sheet of paper, as well as the amount of water you consumed and the nutritious snack you ate.  

Gillis, Charles

Charles.Gillis@okaloosaschools.com

 

Glass, Christine

Language Arts – 8th grade

Christine.Glass@Okaloosaschools.com

Students will need to log into Google Classroom and complete the assignments listed. 

 

Grant – Stacy

Math – 7th and 8th grades

Stacy.Grant@Okaloosaschools.com

The assignments are in Edgenuity. I have attached directions of which sections your student needs to do. I’m just having quarantine students do the Edgenuity version of what we are covering in class. I am happy to help with anything she needs. Please don’t hesitate to contact me with any questions or concerns.

Jasper, Calvin

Chorus – 6th, 7th, 8th grades

Keyboarding – 6th, 7th, 8th grades

Calvin.Jasper@Okaloosaschools.com

Email teacher for student work and / or questions.

Johnson, Meghan

Art

 

Jones , Belinda

Science – 7th and 8th grades

JonesB3@Okaloosaschools.com

Once I know a student has been quarantined I will email the work to the parent’s email (if we have one on file) and the student’s Class Link email.  Students will complete work in Edgenuity by the lesson title and not the date. I will check for completed work periodically.  IF, a student doesn’t have easy access to the internet please contact Mrs. Jones for the work to be completed in the textbook.  That work will be brought to Mrs. Jones upon the students return to school for grading.

Legerton, David

Science – 6th grade

David.legerton@okaloosaschools.com

Until I get Google Classroom set up students should email Mr. Legerton at David.legerton@okaloosaschools.com.  Students will be assigned a section of their text to complete and any special worksheets.

 

Maddens, Robert

Social Studies – 8th grade robert.maddens@Okaloosaschools.com

Students should email Mr. Maddens at Robert.maddens@okaloosaschools.com .  Students will be assigned a section of their work book to complete while out that will substitute assignments missed.  Students will also be provided guided notes via email.

Merritt, Angelia

Language Arts – 7th and 8th grades

MerrittA@Okaloosaschools.com

Once I know that a student is quarantined, I email the student’s Okaloosa ClassLink email address and the parent’s email address if one is on file. Most work is sent in an email attachment or posted on my Google Classroom which students can access through their own ClassLink. 

Misiewicz, Hope

Math – 7th and 8th grades

MisiewiczH@Okaloosaschools.com 

Students will have a Zoom code to Zoom in during class time an then I will send a copy of the Zoom home that evening if they were unable to attend Live.  They will receive nightly emails through their school email with homework for the evening.  Parents can be added to receive these nightly emails by emailing me from the email address they would like to receive these through---please include your child's name and class period they are in.

The best way to communicate with me is through email.  No REMIND this year.

Moore, William

Language Arts - 7th and 8th grades

Moorew@Okaloosaschools.com

 

Contact Mr. Moore through email to let him know you have been placed on quarantine and he will send work to the front office for you to pick up at your convenience. 

Neely, Joseph

Joseph.Neely@Okaloosaschools.com

 

Neiman, Sherry 

Science - 7th grade 

SSTRIDE

 

Oetman, Erika

Technical Education - 6th, 7th, 8th

Credit Recovery - 6th, 7th, 8th grades

Erika.Oetman@okaloosaschools.com

IT Students should check Google Classroom for assignments.  I am available by email for any questions regarding assignments or at ext 2601 during school hours.  All core subject work should take top priority over this elective.  

Credit Recovery students should log into Edgenuity to continue working on lessons and quizzes.

Parker, Ryan

Social Studies – 7th grade

Ryan.Parker@Okaloosaschools.com

Once I know that a student is quarantined, I email the student’s Okaloosa ClassLink email address and the parent’s email address if one is on file. All work is posted on my Google Classroom which students can access through their own ClassLink. If you would like a paper copy of the work, please email me and I will leave a copy for you to pick up in the front office

Perez, Kelsy

Learning Strategies – 6th, 7th, 8th grades

Kelsey.Perez@okaloosaschools.com

Email teacher for student work and / or questions.

Peterson, Moya

Science – 7th grade Moya.peterson@Okaloosaschools.com

Maternity Leave 1st nine weeks - see Mrs. Sherry Neiman's information

Samantha Robinson

Science – 6th grade

Samantha.Robinson@Okaloosaschools.com

Email teacher for student work and / or questions.

Rose, Melanie

Math – 6th and 7th grades

Melanie.Rose@Okaloosaschools.com

All work is posted on my school website which can be found on the Shoal River Faculty and Staff page. 

Rudd, Chase

Math

Chase.Rudd@Okaloosaschools.com

Once I know a student has been quarantined I will email the work to the student’s Class Link email.  Students will complete work in Edgenuity by the lesson title and not the date. I will check for completed work periodically.  IF, a student doesn’t have easy access to the internet please contact Mr. Rudd (chase.rudd@okalossaschools.com) for the work to be completed in the textbook.  That work will be brought to Mr. Rudd upon the students return to school for grading.

Salter, Glenda

Glenda.Nibert@Okaloosaschools.com

The preferred method of communication for students who have been quarantined is to check Google Classroom for assignments.  Students and parents may also contact me through the use of my Remind App to ask questions regarding tasks and to seek feedback as students work.  Completed activities may be submitted through either email or a picture sent to my Remind.  

Satterfield , Cheri

Language Arts - 6th and 7th grades

SatterfieldC@Okaloosaschools.com

All work will be posted to Google Classroom.  Please email a copy of the assignments to Satterfieldc@okaloosaschools.com

Scott, Crystal

Intensive Reading – 6th, 7th, 8th grades

Scottcr@Okaloosaschools.com

Assignments are posted on Google Classroom. In addition, students will complete 15 mins of iReady (not to exceed 45 mins for the week).

Shaak, Lori

Culinary Arts- 8th grade

Yearbook – 6th, 7th, 8th grades

Lori.Shaak@Okaloosaschools.com

Email teacher for student work and / or questions.

Smedley, Stephanie

Language Arts – 6th , 7th, 8th grades

Social Studies – 6th, 7th, 8th grades

Stephanie.Smedley@Okaloosaschools.com

Access work while quarantined through your Google Classroom(s).

 

Strawser, Michelle

Michelle.Strawser@Okaloosaschools.com

 

Tew, Andrea

PE – 6th, 7th, 8th grades

TewA@Okaloosaschools.com

When quarantined due to being a close contact, you will need to perform a physical activity for 30 minutes or more.  This activity should be something that requires you to be up moving/running around, elevating your heart rate, and causing you to perspire.  At the end of the 30 minutes or more, be sure to drink plenty of water, eat a nutritious snack and rest.  

Record the physical activity you enjoyed on a sheet of paper, as well as the amount of water you consumed and the nutritious snack you ate.  

Todd, Vonda

Math- 6th grade

Intensive Math – 6th, 7th, 8th grades

Intensive Reading – 6th, 7th, 8th grades

Vonda.Todd@Okaloosaschools.com

IR and IM Students – Complete 45 minutes/week of IReady.

Math Students – Students can find their assignments on SRMS website on Online Assignments. All notes and homework can be found here. 

Verrey , Paul

Paul.Verrey@Okaloosaschools.com

 

Weaver, Nicole 

Science - 6th grade

nicole.weaver@okaloosaschools.com

 

White, Allison

PE – 6th, 7th, 8th grades

WHITEDA@Okaloosaschools.com

When quarantined due to being a close contact, you will need to perform a physical activity for 30 minutes or more.  This activity should be something that requires you to be up moving/running around, elevating your heart rate, and causing you to perspire.  At the end of the 30 minutes or more, be sure to drink plenty of water, eat a nutritious snack and rest.  

Record the physical activity you enjoyed on a sheet of paper, as well as the amount of water you consumed and the nutritious snack you ate.  

Williams, Reagan

 

Reagan.Williams@okaloosaschools.com