2020-21 OPSF Executive Board

The Foundation Board is comprised on community members who give of their time,  talents, and resources to help the Foundation serve the students and teachers of Okaloosa County.

Michelle Burns, President - Career Source Okaloosa/Walton
Maggie Tomechek, Vice President - Deputy Director of Homelessness & Housing Alliance
Judy Byrne Riley, Treasurer - Community Member
Yvonne Freeman, Assistant Treasurer - Brainstorms Marketing
TBA, Secretary
Bob Bennett, Past President - First City Bank
Marcus Chambers - Superintendent of Schools
Linda Evanchyk - School Board Member 
Jeff McInnis - Board Attorney

2020-21 OPSF Board Members

Betty Brassell, BBVA
Debbie Buchanan, TelaForce
Julie Cotton, Director NWFSC
Cindy Frakes, Retired OCSD School Board Member
Diane Fraser, Executive Director, Emerald Coast Science Center
Bernard Johnson - Gulf Power
Britney Llantin, Charisma Factor, LLC
Carolyn McAllister, Retired OCSD Administrator
Delores Noechel - Retired OCSD Administrator
Mary Peterson, Retired OCSD Assistant Principal
Laura Rakas, Doolittle Institute
Jeff Scaife, Century Link
Yvonne Shanklin, Moors & Cabot
Lee Wetzell, Community Representative

Staff Members

Cindy Gates - Executive Director
Debbie Tate - OSPF and Take Stock in Children Support Staff
Nicole Snider - Take Stock in Children Program Coordinator
Miranda Cook - Take Stock in Children Program

Important Links

2020-2021 OPSF Board Meeting Schedule