Articles - 2019 - CPR Training

Back to school for some of our coaches means additional training. For the second year in a row, the Andrews Institute has provided coaches in the Okaloosa County School District with CPR/AED training.

On August 5th, 14 coaches attended the CPR/AED training at Ruckel Middle School. Over the last two years, 60 coaches in the school district have voluntarily signed up for this course. The athletic programs in Okaloosa County have incredible coaches committed to doing all they can for their students!



Articles - 2019 - Wright - Seeker Donation

Reverend Clint Akins, Pastor of the Seeker Fellowship Church, recently presented a check for $2,500 to Dr. Anita Choice, Wright Elementary School Principal, and Mary Reid, Wright Elementary School Counselor. The Seeker Fellowship Church partners with the Wright Elementary School’s Vision/Health Assistance program to assist Wright Elementary School families who qualify for assistance. Seeker Fellowship Church meets each Sunday at 10am in the cafeteria of Wright Elementary School.