Picture of the AFA TOY Awards

Cyndi Stone, FWBHS, and Scarlett Brock, Ruckel MS Selected AFA Teachers of the Year

Cyndi Stone, Fort Walton Beach High School, and Scarlett Brock, Ruckel Middle School, were recently selected the Air Force Association, Chapter 398, Hurlburt Field’s Teachers of the Year.  

The Air Force Association, Chapter 398, Hurlburt Field Teacher of the Year program recognizes three classroom teachers, one each at the elementary, middle, and high school levels. In addition, they select one of those honorees as the overall Teacher of the Year and nominate that individual to compete for State/Regional and National Teacher of the Year. 

Recognized for their accomplishments and achievements in exciting K-12 students about science, technology, engineering and math (STEM) and preparing them to use and contribute to tomorrow’s technologies, this is an excellent opportunity to reward special teachers who are furthering excellence and making coming to class an adventure.