Faculty & Staff

Group picture of NHS Staff

Picture of Jeff Adams

Jeff Adams

Elective

University of Southern Mississippi BME; FSU Masters Instructional Systems

Jeff.Adams@OkaloosaSchools.com

 

Deloris Adkins
ESE Assistant

Picture of Lou Albiero

Lou Albiero

ESE Assistant

BA Speech Communications Bridgewater State University

Louis.albiero@okaloosaschools.com

Picture of Taylor Anderson

Taylor Anderson

Foreign Language

Florida State University

Taylor.Anderson@okaloosaschools.com

Picture of Jerry Barry

Gerard (Jerry) Barry

Social Studies

University of Maryland College Park
Secondary Education Social Studies

gerard.barry@okaloosaschools.com

Picture of Donna Barton

Donna Barton

Math

UF BS Math Education; UWF Masters Math/Statistics

Donna.Barton@okaloosaschools.com

Picture of Melissa Blackmon

Melissa Blackmon

Paraprofessional ESE Certifications

 

Picture of Linda Brasher

Linda Brasher

Math

Ed. S. Math Ed.

Linda.Brasher@okaloosaschools.com

Picture of Melissa Bridges

Melissa Bridges

Science

Thomas Edison State University BA Natural Science & Mathematics

Melissa.Bridges@okaloosaschools.com

Picture of Todd Brigman

Todd Brigman

Elective

Florida A & M University
BS Public Relations

BrigmanT@okaloosaschools.com

Picture of Scarlett Brock

Scarlett Brock

Science

BA Science Education

brocks@okaloosaschools.com

Picture of Pauline Buis

Pauline Buis

English

TSU M.Ed. English, Biology, Gifted, ESOL, Ed. Leadership

buisp@okaloosaschools.com

Class Web Site

Picture of Kathy Cameron

Kathy Cameron

Math

University of Southern Mississippi
BS Math, Minor in Music

Kathy.Cameron@okaloosaschools.com

Picture of Krissinda Chambers

Krissinda Chambers

English, Electives

UWF BA English Education

ChambersK@okaloosaschools.com

Picture of Becca Childress

Becca Childress

Math

FSU BA Math Education; UWF M.Ed. Educational Leadership; National Board Certified

CHILDRESSR@okaloosaschools.com

Picture of Kathryn Clark

Kathryn Clark

Support - Athletics Secretary

TCU/Texas Christian University
BS Family Consumer Science; M.Ed. Food & Nutrition

ClarkKathy@okaloosaschools.com

Picture of Owen Cole

Owen Cole

Elective

Troy University BS Sport Management

owen.cole@okaloosaschools.com

Picture of Patrick Cole

Patrick Cole

Social Studies

Florida State University, BA History
University of West Florida, BS Computer Science

colep@okaloosaschools.com

Picture of Kendall Cragin

Kendall Cragin

Math

kendall.cragin@okaloosaschools.com

 

 

Elaine Crump

Guidance Counselor
Univ. of Alabama  BS & MA
CrumpE@okaloosaschools.com

Picture of Stephanie Cyr

Stephanie Cyr

English

Central Connecticut State University BA
Google Site

CyrS@okaloosaschools.com

Picture of Meghan Darhower

Meghan Darhower

Science

Michigan State University BS Kinesiology
University of West Alabama MSCE in College Student Development/Counseling

meghan.darhower@okaloosaschools.com

 

Picture of Emily Day

Emily Day

Elective

UCF  BS  Human Communications

Emily.Day@okaloosaschools.com

Picture of Michael Denton

Michael Denton

Social Studies
Univ. of North Florida  BA  Liberal Studies;
Univ. of West Florida
M. Ed. Educational Leadership
DentonM@okaloosaschools.com

Picture of Iveliana Dobreva

Ivelina Dobreva

Elective

Technical University Varna, BS and MS in Telecommunications Engineering
NWFSC, AS Network Systems Technologies

ivelina.dobreva@okaloosaschools.com

Picture of Michael Dye

Michael Dye

Elective

Henderson State University BME;
MME Arkansas State University
NHS Chorus Facebook Page

DyeM@okaloosaschools.com

Picture of Christy Ellis

Jacqueline (Christy) Ellis

English

BS Visual Communication; NOVA MS
English Education
Masters English Education
Class Web Site

Jacqueline.ellis@okaloosaschools.com

Picture of Gina Emery

Gina Emery

Science

New Mexico State University
BS Medical Technology

EmeryG@okaloosaschools.com

Picture of Kim Escoffier

Kim Escoffier

English

UWF BA Language Arts/Social Studies

EscoffierK@okaloosaschools.com

Class Website

Picture of Charles Farmer

Charles Keith Farmer

Elective

Troy University, Masters in International Relations
JROTC Web Site

Charles.Farmer@okaloosaschools.com

Picture of Jose Fernandez

Jose Fernandez

Elective

UWF  M.Ed. Leadership
Education Comprehensive

FernandezJ@okaloosaschools.com

Picture of Lainie Ferrell

Lainie Ferrell

Social Studies

FSU AA  Business Ed.;
BS  Social Science Ed. 6-12

FERRELLL@okaloosaschools.com

 

Picture of Diana Fisher

Diana Fisher

English

University of North Carolina @Chapel Hill
BA Speech-Communication;
UWF  Masters Curriculum & Instruction

FisherD@okaloosaschools.com

Class Website

Picture of Dayna Fobbs

Dayna Fobbs

Elective

NWFSC- Elementary Education

fobbsd@okaloosaschools.com

Picture of Tom Foster

N. Tom Foster

Support - Media Center

University of South Florida, BA English

Norman.Foster@okaloosaschools.com

Picture of Dalane Fox

Dalane Fox

English

Texas A&M BA English and Technical Writing
University of Oklahoma Masters of Ed

foxd@okaloosaschools.com

Picture of Carrie Foxhall

Carrie Foxhall

Elective

NWFSC BS Business Project Management

Carrie.Foxhall@okaloosaschools.com

Class Site

Picture of Jill Frakes

Jill Frakes

Elective

NWFSC AS Graphic Design/
Adobe Certified

frakesj@okaloosaschools.com

Picture of Angel Godoy-Corchete

Angel Godoy-Corchete

Elective

University of ALCALA  Masters Spanish
as a Second Language

Godoy-CorcheteA@okaloosaschools.com

Picture of Bobbie Griffin

Bobbie Griffin

Guidance Counselor

Troy University School Counseling, M.S. Ed.

Arkansas State University, Educational Leadership, Ed. S.

 GriffinB@Okaloosaschools.com

Picture of David Hedges

David Hedges

Elective

 B.S. Physical Education and MA Sports Administration

david.hedges@okaloosaschools.com

Picture of Daniel Hensley

Daniel Hensley

Elective

UT Martin/NWFSC
Business Degree

HensleyD@okaloosaschools.com

 

Picture of Rick Hernandez

Rick Hernandez

Elective

UF  BA  History; M. Ed. Secondary
Social Studies
www.nagisa.gknu.com

HERNANDEZR@okaloosaschools.com

 

Picture of Kimberly Hill

Kimberly Hill

Science

UWF BA Education Math Science

HillK@okaloosaschools.com

Picture of Teri Hoffman

Teri Hoffman

Math

University of West Florida, BS

teri.hoffman@okaloosaschools.com

Picture of Kelly Humprhey

Kelly Humphrey

English

Mary Washington College, BA American History 

Kelly.Humphrey@okaloosaschools.com

Picture of Teresa Hunter

Teresa Hunter

English

Georgia State Univ. BA English;
MA English Education

Teresa.Hunter@okaloosaschools.com

Picture of Mitchell Inness

Mitchell Inness

Social Studies

St. Leo College BA  Secondary Education
History

InnessM@okaloosaschools.com

Picture of Richard Jackson

Richard Jackson

Elective

NWFSC AA, BA
Elementary Education

Richard.Jackson@okaloosaschools.com

Picture of Audra Jenkins

Audra Jenkins

English

Univ. of Southern Mississippi
BA English Secondary Education

Audra.Jenkins@okaloosaschools.com

Picture of Tonya Johnson

Tonya Johnson

Elective

UWF  BA Elementary Education;
Grand Canyon Univ.  Masters  Curr and Instr:
Reading
Specialist degree in Curriculum and Instruction from UWF

JohnsonTo@okaloosaschools.com

Picture of Jaime Johnson

Jaime Johnson

Support - Nurse
MacArthur Technical College L.P.N.
JohnsonJaime@okaloosaschools.com

Picture of Karen Kesler

Karen Kesler

Guidance Counselor

Bowie State Univ. M. Ed.

KeslerK@okaloosaschools.com

 

Picture of Melody Kortbein

Melody Kortbein

Math

University of Montevallo BS & MAT

KORTBEINM@okaloosaschools.com

Picture of James LaFollette

James LaFollette

Science

Wabash College  BA  Biology;
North Carolina State University MS Genetics

James.Lafollette@okaloosaschools.com

Picture of Jodi Lamm

Jodi Lamm

ESE Resource Teacher
FSU - M.S. in Mental Disabilities
FSU - M.S. in Visual Disabilities
NBCT in Special Education

lammj@okaloosaschools.com

Picture of Al LaRoe

Al LaRoe

Science

Carson Newman BA Physics and Math

LaRoeA@okaloosaschools.com

Picture of Kathy LaRoe

Kathy LaRoe

Science

Carson Newman College BA  Chemistry

LaRoeK@okaloosaschools.com

Picture of William Legarreta II

William Legarreta II

Elective

Sanford-Brown BFA  Multimedia Design/
IADT Orlando
Digital Media Web Site

William.Legarreta@okaloosaschools.com

Picture of Lucy Leibach

Lucy Leibach

Support - Discipline Secretary

Lucy.Leibach@okaloosaschools.com

Picture of Alison Longley

Alison Longley

Elective

University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee
BA Latin/Classical Civilizations;
MA Latin/Classical Greek

Alison.Longley@okaloosaschools.com

Picture of Christal Luck

Christal Luck

Math

Univ. of TN BS; Univ. of TN  MS

Christal.Luck@okaloosaschools.com

Picture of Gary Luck

Gary Luck

BS – APSU Computer Science & Information Systems
MSACMU Master of Science in Administration
MMSA –CGSC Master of Military Art and Science
MS – NWC Master of Science in National Security Strategy

Gary.Luck@okaloosaschools.com

Picture of Leigh Lynch

Leigh Lynch

ESE Assistant

University of South Alabama, BS Collaborative Education

Leigh.Lynch@okaloosaschools.com
 

Picture of Carrmen Marshall-Claude

Carrmen Marshall-Claude

Elective

Valdosta State BS  Education;
National Board Certified

CarmenMC@okaloosaschools.com

Picture of Kody Martin

Samuel Kody Martin

Elective

Troy State University BS Social Science

Samuel.Martin@okaloosaschools.com

Picture of David Mason

David Mason

Elective

Drury University BA  Business Admin.

MasonD@okaloosaschools.com

Picture of Jeremiah Mayville

Jeremiah Mayville

Science

UWF BS

MayvilleJ@Okaloosaschools.com

 

Picture of Michael McCrory

Michael Clint McCrory

Elective
Troy State Univ. BA & MA CC
McCroryC@okaloosaschools.com

Picture of Cheryl Medina

Cheryl Medina

Math

Univ. of California, Riverside
BS Mathematics; Univ. of Phoenix MBA

Cheryl.Medina@okaloosaschools.com

 

Picture of Amy Meyer

Amy Meyer

Math

UWF BS Psychology

MeyerA@okaloosaschools.com

Picture of Bill Miller

William (Bill) Miller

Math

DeVry Institute of Tech, AS  Electronics;
Central Missouri State Univ
  - BS Computer Sci & Math
  - MS Management;
Univ of Southern Miss
  - MS Teleprocessing Science;
UWF  Ed. S. Curriculum & Instruction;
UWF  Ed. D. Ed Leadership Mgmt

William.Miller@okaloosaschools.com

Picture of Pat Mixon

Pat Mixon

English

UWF BA English Education;
MA  Education Technology
Google Site

MIXONP@okaloosaschools.com

 

Picture of Jenna Montgomery

Jenna Montgomery

Social Studies

FSU BS Social Science Education;
MS Social Science Education;
Ed. S. Social Science Education

Jenna.montgomery@okaloosaschools.com

Picture of Sean Moorer

Sean Moorer

ESE Assistant

Northwest Florida State College, AA

sean.moorer@okaloosaschools.com

Picture of Jan Mullins

Jan Mullins

Science

University of Arkansas M.S.W.

MULLINSJ@okaloosaschools.com

 

Picture of Wes Nelson

Wesley Nelson

Math

UWF BS Math

NelsonW@okaloosaschools.com

Picture of Dwana Neyendorf

Dwana Neyendorf

Bookkeeper

neyendorfd@okaloosaschools.com

 

Picture of Dominic Pannelli

Dominic Pannelli

Elective

Dominic.Pannelli@okaloosaschools.com

Picture of Kristina Pappas

Kristina Pappas

English

University of North Carolina
Pembroke BA English;
MA English Education

Kristina.Pappas@okaloosaschools.com

Picture of Melinda Parker

Melinda Parker

Social Studies

FSU BA English;
California State Univ.
MA English

ParkerM@okaloosaschools.com

Picture of Luisa Patterson

Luisa Patterson

Elective

Universita' Federico II di Napoli (Italy)

luisa.patterson@okaloosaschools.com

 

Picture of Brooks Perry

Brooks Perry

Social Studies

Florida State University, BA, Finance
FAU, MBA Sports Management

brooks.perry@okaloosaschools.com

Picture of Rick Perry

Rick Perry

Social Studies

MS in PE, University of South Alabama

richard.perry@okaloosaschools.com

Picture of Mitzi Phillips

Mitzi Phillips

Guidance Secretary

 mitzi.phillips@okaloosaschools.com

Picture of Therese Piazza

Therese Piazza

Guidance Secretary

Therese.Piazza@okaloosaschools.com

Picture of Linda Pink

Linda Pink

Science

Auburn BS Science Education;
UWF & FSU MS Science Curr.

PINKL@okaloosaschools.com

Picture of Andrew Piroutek

Andrew Piroutek

Social Studies

San Diego State University BA International Security and Conflict Resolution; University of San Diego M. Ed. Curriculum and Instruction

andrew.piroutek@okaloosaschools.com

 

 

Donnie Pridgen

Advanced Studies Coordinator
Auburn BS Language Arts; UWF M. Ed. Leadership
PRIDGEND@okaloosaschools.com

Picture of Ronda Pridgen

Ronda Pridgen

CTE Electives

UWF BS Computer Science; Troy University Master in Management

Adobe Photoshop, Microsoft Office and HTML Certified

PridgenR@okaloosaschools.com

Picture of Justin Reichard

Justin Reichard

Social Studies

UF  BA Sociology; MA  Education

ReichardJ@okaloosaschools.com

Picture of Sharon Richardson

Sharon Richardson

Guidance Counselor

UWF BA Psychology, MA Psychology/ Counseling, Ed.D. Curriculum & Instruction

RichardsonS2@okaloosaschools.com

Picture of Adron Robinson

Adron Robinson

Social Studies

FSU & Ashford Univ. BA  Education

RobinsonA2@okaloosaschools.com

 

Bryant Rountree

Elective

Bryan.rountree@okaloosaschools.com

Picture of Carine Scroggs

Carine Scroggs

Science

Georgia Tech BS Polymer Chemistry
SNHU Masters Health Care Administration

catherine.scroggs@okaloosaschools.com

Picture of Ching Ching Shen

Ching Ching Shen

Elective

UCM MA; UWF M. Ed.; China MA

SHENC@okaloosaschools.com

Picture of Ben Shuman

John Ben Shuman

Elective

Univ. Southern Mississippi BS

ShumanB@okaloosaschools.com

 

Jennifer Sjostrom

English

BS Secondary English Education

SjostromJ@Okaloosaschools.com

Class Website

Picture of Darlene Stockbridge

Darlene Stewart

English

University of the Pacific - Stockton, CA
BA English and Education; MA Education

darlene.stewart@okaloosaschools.com

 

Picture of Cheryl Strickler

Cheryl Strickler

English

Old Dominion University
BA English Minor Secondary Ed.

StricklerC@okaloosaschools.com

Picture of Jerome Strutchen, Sr

Jerome Strutchen, Sr

ESE

Troy State Univ. MA Science Business Mgt.

Strutchenj@okaloosaschools.com

Picture of Brittany Tate

Brittany Tate

Science

University of Alabama, B.A. Journalism/Studio Art

University of West Florida, M.Ed. Instructional Technology

Picture of Rod Taylor

Rod Taylor

Elective

UWF  BA 6-12 PE

Rod.taylor@okaloosaschools.com

Picture of Grant Thompson

Grant Thompson

Athletic Director

University of Florida, B.S. in Resource Economics

Grant.Thompson@Okaloosaschools.com

Picture of Shawna Trainor

Shawna Trainor

Elective

FSU, BS Music Education

Shawna.trainor@okaloosaschools.com

 

Picture of Cameron Venuti

Cameron Venuti

Elective, English, Math

UWF, BA Special Education:
Emotional Handicapped;
M. Ed. Reading

VenutiC@okaloosaschools.com

Picture of Jennifer Vest

Jennifer Vest

Chorus Assistant

BChM Shorter University

vestj@okaloosaschools.com

 

Picture of Ann Wallace

Ann Wallace

Support - Attendance Secretary

ann.wallace@okaloosaschools.com

Picture of Kevin Womble

Kevin Womble

University of Florida, BS in Civil Engineering
Jacksonville University, BS in Engineering Physics
Columbus State University, MA in Education

kevin.womble@okaloosaschools.com

 

Picture of Martha Woodcock

Martha Woodcock

Support - Principal's Secretary

OWCC AA General Studies, AS Electronic
Engineering Tech., AS Computer Engineering Tech.; NWFSC  BASc  Project Mgmt/Contracting;
AAS Industrial Management Tech., Certificate
Education Preparatory Institute

WoodcockM@okaloosaschools.com

Picture of Dan Wooten

Dan Wooten

Elective

LSU BME Instrumental Music

WootenD@okaloosaschools.com

Picture of Nathan Young

Nathan Young

Social Studies

Florida State University
BS Social Studies Education

Nathan.Young@okaloosaschools.com