Chorus Members Participate In All-State

Picture of chorus students selected to participate in All-State

Twenty-four chorus members were chosen from Niceville High School to participate in the Florida Music Education Association’s 2019 All-State Chorus held January 9-12, 2019 in Tampa. From left to right, top (4th) row: Josh Smith, Grant Ransom, Ben Smith, Caleb Moser, Christopher Tynan. 3rd row: Ricky Kozak, Davis Brown, Joe Decker, Rafe Baum. 2nd row: Hannah Vitt, Jessica Sanders, Sophia Contratto, Hannah Sjostrom, Kalani Yen, Caleb Huston, Michael Dunn. 1st row: Laura Kate Pace, Felipe Siquara, Jenna Skalicky, Elise Figueroa, Holly Chavis, Julianna Roberts, Sarah James.


NHS Track and Field Wins $10,000 In POWERADE's "Power Your School" Program

Picture of the NHS Track and Field Program

The Niceville High School Track and Field program recently won a nationwide video contest sponsored by POWERADE in the “Power Your School” program.  As the winning school, they will receive $10,000 to support their program.  POWERADE is the sports drink of the Coca-Cola Company, and local representatives were on hand to deliver the good news and present the check.  [Read More!]


Blood Drive

NHS Blood Drive

     Download the Parent Permission Form here!


Emily Nguyen Nominated for Sunshine State Scholar Award

Emily Nguyen, a junior, was recently nominated for Florida's 2019 Sunshine State Scholars Program which recognizes Florida's top Science, Technology, Engineering, and Math (STEM) students. Emily, along with other nominees from Okaloosa County, will be competing for one of the ten Sunshine State Scholar awards. The math and science department teachers at NHS nominated her.


Senior Superlatives

Senior Superlatives

SENIORS, vote for Senior Superlatives here:

You must login with your school email address in order to vote!


HOBY Representatives Selected

Pictured are: Morgan Childress, Principal Marello, and Shree Patel

Morgan Childress and Shree Patel were selected by the faculty as Niceville High School’s Hugh O’Brian Youth Leadership (HOBY) representatives for the 2019 HOBY seminar in Tallahassee, FL.  North Florida HOBY, a regional chapter of the nationally recognized Hugh O'Brian Youth Leadership Program, will lead ambassadors through four days of activities focused on leadership and service. Elite high school representatives from across Florida will participate in activities aimed at building confidence in their leadership and critical thinking abilities.

Founded in 1958 by actor Hugh O’Brian, HOBY’s mission is to inspire and develop our global community of youth and volunteers to a life dedicated to leadership, service and innovation. HOBY programs are conducted annually throughout the United States, serving local and international high school students.

Morgan and Shree are both sophomores at Niceville High School enrolled in AP and AICE courses.


Congratulations to Simrun and Elva!

Picture of Simrun Sharma (left) and Elva Diaz

Congratulations to the Niceville High School Speech and Debate team that attended the University of Alabama Hall of Fame tournament January 11-13.

Simrun Sharma (left) placed 2nd overall in Info Speech, and Elva Diaz broke into quarter finals and placed 6th in Lincoln Douglas Debate.


Congratulations, Hannah!

Picture of Hannah with Principal Marello

Hannah Schloemp's Digital Design was selected for the 2019-2020 Niceville High School Curriculum Guide!


Senior Hall of Fame Application

Hall of Fame Graphic

Applications must be returned by January 10, 2019. 

Hall of Fame Application



Hannah Sjostrom Named Literary Guild Poetry Contest Winner

Picture of Hannah SjostromHannah Sjostrom has been named the Literary Guild's poetry contest winner. Her poem entitled "Hope" will be featured in Aerie Voices!