COVID-19 and NHS

The attached Chronicles In COVID-19 should help answer many pressing questions with the return of school and COVID-19.



NEST is Still On!

Freshman Orientation/NEST is still ON for July 29th and 30th. Just a reminder, the orientation is for students only.


OCSD Reopening Plan and NHS Information

As we move forward into the beginning of the 2020-2021 school year, we are hoping for the best - but preparing for whatever may come our way.  This plan was prepared to provide the safest possible resumption to what we now call “normal” school.  What we can assure you is that we will continue to provide your student the highest quality education.



Welcome to the Eagle's Nest

Making sure our Freshmen are excited and prepared for the first day of high school is very important to us.  We WILL have our annual Freshmen Orientation; however, because of the current situation, it will look different than our traditional program.

Each of you has been assigned a date, time, and location for you to attend orientation. We are excited to introduce you to the school and its ins and outs so that you feel comfortable on your first day of high school!

View the Welcome to the Eagle's Nest flyer for date assignments and details.


Class of 2020 Graduation is ON!!

Thursday, July 16th at 7:30 at Eagle Stadium.

Each graduate will be allotted 4 tickets and those should be picked up from the NHS front office July 6th-10th from 8:00-12:00.

View Additional Important Graduation Information Here!


9th Grade Football

9th Grade Football will start July 6, 2020

11:00 a.m.-1:00 p.m. Monday - Thursday

All participants will need Cleats and Tennis Shoes!


Message from Principal Marello

As we are beginning to move through the reopening of Florida and resume some semblance of our school lives again, recent current events have shifted my thoughts further away from the business of school life at NHS and more towards being a more effective leader to our students in regards to understanding differences between ourselves and others.

Read full Message from Principal Marello here!


Distribution Schedule for Yearbooks

Parents/Students use the bus ramp and please stay in your car. 

  • Wednesday, 6/10  7am-1pm
  • Thursday, 6/11  7am-1pm AND 5pm-7pm
  • Friday, 6/12   8am-11am

Parents/Students are not allowed to pick up yearbooks for other students.

Extra yearbooks are available on a first come basis and are available for $100 (cash/check only).


Eaglettes Dance Team Tryouts Update

Dance Team Tryouts Packets are now available. If you would like one and have not filled out Eaglette Interest Form, please email Coach Kendall Cragin ASAP @

All completed paperwork is due no later than June 12th by 11:00AM.

Anyone interested in trying out for the Eaglettes Dance Team, please fill out the information on the Eaglette Interest Form.

If you would like to tryout for Eaglettes the first thing you need to do is fill out the form (link provided above) so that you will be added to our list and we can make sure to get tryout information to you once we have it ready to distribute.

The next thing you need to do is get your athletic paperwork completed to include a current physical. This paperwork will be due before you are able to tryout.

Any Questions? E-mail Coach Kendall Cragin at


Textbook and Computer Turn-in

Students have through June 5th to turn-in textbooks and loaned computer devices to Niceville High School. There will be tables set up inside the front entrance of the school. Please ring the bell when you arrive and someone will come assist you. The school hours are from 8:00 AM - 1:00 PM.