School Board Approves Administrative Personnel Appointments - July 12, 2021

The Okaloosa County School Board approved the following administrative personnel appointments at the July 12, 2021, School Board Meeting: Steve Horton, Deputy Superintendent; David Carnley, Assistant Principal at Davidson Middle School; Susan Geering, Assistant Principal at Shoal River Middle School; Pam Tisza, Assistant Principal at Silver Sands School; Melissa Jongma, Assistant Principal at Pryor Middle School; and Heather Phillips, Assistant Principal at Plew Elementary School.

Steve Horton, Deputy Superintendent

School Board Approves New Administrators – June 28, 2021

The Okaloosa County School Board approved the following new administrators at the June 28, 2021, School Board Meeting: Belinda Small – Destin Middle School Principal, Eric Mitchell – Director I Management Information Systems, Lisa Tucker – Student Services Specialist, Lynn Kozack – Curriculum and Instruction Specialist, Denise Berry – Curriculum and Instruction Program Director, and Ryan Gore – Data Scientist Program Director.

Dr. Belinda Small – Principal, Destin Middle School

Class of 2021 TSIC Graduates

Class of 2021 TSIC Graduates

On June 10, 2021, the Okaloosa Public Schools Foundation (OPSF) celebrated the Class of 2021 Take Stock in Children (TSIC) graduates at a picnic at Liza Jackson Park.

OPSF Executive Director Steve Horton, stated, "We are all very proud of our graduating seniors in the Take Stock program. They have shown tremendous resilience this year, and I’m confident they’ll do very well in college!"