Picture of Superintendent Mary Beth Jackson, and School Board Members Tim Bryant and Dewey Destin.

Superintendent and School Board Members Take Office

At the November 22nd School Board meeting Superintendent Mary Beth Jackson was sworn into office for her second term as the Superintendent of Schools, Dewey Destin was sworn into office for his second term as the District 2 School Board Member, and Tim Bryant was sworn into office for his first term as the District 4 School Board Member.  Bryant replaces former School Board Chairman, Cathy Thigpen, who retired from office this year.  Dr. Lamar White was selected School Board Chairman and Dewey Destin was selected as School Board Vice-Chairman.

To see the complete photo gallery of the Swearing-In Ceremony, visit the OCSD Facebook page.