Okaloosa County School Districts Announces Teacher of the Year Finalists

Mary Beth Jackson, Superintendent of Schools, surprised three unsuspecting teachers on Friday, January 8th, when she congratulated them on being selected as one of the three Okaloosa County Teacher of the Year Finalists for the 2015-16 School year. 

The Teacher of the Year Banquet, attended by over 600 district employees last year, will be held on Thursday, February 18th at the Emerald Coast Convention Center. The winner will be announced at this event.

Congratulations to:

Rosemarie Morris - STEMM Center

Annie Riggins - Meigs Middle School

Charlotte Wadsworth - Baker School