Kids Tag Art Program Recognizes Winners

The Okaloosa County Tax Collector, in partnership with the Okaloosa County School District, recognized the winners of the annual Kids Tag Art Contest at the March 14 School Board meeting. 

The Kids Tag Art program, where 5th graders get to design and create their own specialty plate, is not just a fundraiser.  It is a program where teachers can inspire their art students to learn about and design their own specialty plate art and in the process, raise supplemental monies for classroom art supplies. 

This year’s program raised $8328 for participating elementary schools.

Congratulations to this year’s Tax Collector’s Choice Award winner - Sydney Walters – Longwood Elementary School

Congratulations to this year’s School winners:

Antioch Elementary School – Makayal Cloutier and Emma Horton
Bluewater Elementary School – Story Theodore and Aviendha St. Sauver
Bob Sikes Elementary School – Zoe Weaver and Courtney Johnson
Edge Elementary School – Jordan Harper and Leyla Unlusoy
Elliott Point Elementary School – Jessamin Ato and Sean Bul
Florosa Elementary School – Brooklym Kennedy and Journey Sampson
Kenwood Elementary School – Kylie Bauer and Edgar Velazquez-Rojo
Liza Jackson Preparatory School – Faith Tovrea and Kendall Reynolds
Longwood Elementary School – Brylie Kilgore and Charles White
Riverside Elementary School – Faith Akers and Kira O’Connor
Shalimar Elementary School – Alaina Tolbert and Tristin Mills
Walker Elementary School – Ivan Acosta and Caitlyn Dill