Eglin Air Force Association Hosts Annual Education Recognition Awards

The Eglin Air Force Association (AFA) held their Annual Education Recognition Ceremony recently at the local Armament Museum and four of the seven awards went to ERAU-W Okaloosa Aerospace Academy students and faculty.

Eglin AFA scholarship winners pictured above and below are:

Monica Mammah – Winner of the Jerry Nabors Scholarship
Heather Young – Winner of the Choctawhatchee High School Aviation Scholarship
(Not shown) Jesse Falls – Winner of the Crestview High School Aviation Scholarship

All three young ladies are students within the ERAU-W Okaloosa Aerospace Academy.

Blake Donald, pictured below, was named the Eglin AFA Teacher of the Year:

Donald is a first year teacher and member of the adjunct faculty for the ERAU-W Okaloosa Aerospace Academy where he teaches at Crestview High School and Choctawhatchee High School.  He was selected from teachers throughout Okaloosa, Walton, Santa Rosa and Escambia counties.

Congratulations to the students and faculty of the ERAU-W Okaloosa Aerospace Academy.