Web Programming

Mrs. Bates

tasha.bates@okaloosaschools.com

Syllabus for the 2019-2020 School Year

Assignments not completed in class can be done at home. If a student needs to stay afterschool to use the computers to finish an assignment, please make arrangements with me to stay.

Week of March 30

Google Form Regarding Technology Access

Download and install your chosen Text Editor program

UCertify Practice Test A

Codecademy Introduction to JavaScript


Monday, March 2

Bellringer

Third Nine Weeks Website

Tuesday, March 3

Bellringer

Third Nine Weeks Website

Wednesday, March 4

Bellringer

uCertify Lesson 10 Quiz

JavaScript Code Academy

Thursday, March 5

Bellringer

Third Nine Weeks Website

Friday, March 6

Bellringer

Third Nine Weeks Website


Monday, February 24

Bellringer

JavaScript Drag and Drop

Tuesday, February 25

Bellringer

JavaScript Drag and Drop

Wednesday, February 26

Bellringer

uCertify Lesson 10

Thursday, February 27

Bellringer

uCertify Lesson 10

Friday, February 28

Bellringer

JavaScript Code Academy


Monday, February 17

No School

Tuesday, February 18

Bellringer

uCertify Lesson 9

Wednesday, February 19

Bellringer

uCertify Lesson 9

Thursday, February 20

Bellringer

JavaScript Code Academy

Friday, February 21

Bellringer

uCertify Lesson 9 Quiz

JavaScript Code Academy


Monday, February 10

Bellringer

Third Nine Weeks Website

Tuesday, February 11

Bellringer

Third Nine Weeks Website

CSS Code Academy

Wednesday, February 12

Bellringer

Third Nine Weeks Website

Thursday, February 13

Bellringer

Third Nine Weeks Website

Friday, February 14

Bellringer

JavaScript Code Academy

Lesson 1


Monday, February 3

Bellringer

uCertify Lesson 8

Tuesday, February 4

Bellringer

uCertify Lesson 8

Wednesday, February 5

Bellringer

uCertify Lesson 7 Quiz

CSS Display Properties

Thursday, February 6

Bellringer

CSS Display Properties

Friday, February 7

Bellringer

uCertify Lesson 8 Quiz

CSS Code Academy


Monday, January 27

Bellringer

uCertify Lesson 7

Tuesday, January 28

Bellringer

uCertify Lesson 7

CSS Buttons and Animations

Wednesday, January 29

Bellringer

CSS Buttons and Animations

Chupacabra Music Festival

Thursday, January 30

Bellringer

Chupacabra Music Festival

Friday, January 31

Bellringer

Chupacabra Music Festival

CSS Code Academy


Monday, January 20

No School

Tuesday, January 21

Bellringer

CSS Filter

CSS Code Academy

Wednesday, January 22

Bellringer

Save the Fork

Thursday, January 23

Bellringer

Save the Fork

CSS Code Academy

Friday, January 24

Bellringer

CSS Code Academy


Monday, January 13

Bellringer

uCertify Lesson 6

Tuesday, January 14

Bellringer

uCertify Lesson 6

Wednesday, January 15

Bellringer

CSS Border Radius

Thursday, January 16

Bellringer

uCertify Lesson 6 and Code Academy HTML Quiz

Code Academy CSS

Friday, January 17

Bellringer

CSS Filter


Monday, January 6

No School

Tuesday, January 7

Bellringer

Code Academy HTML

Wednesday, January 9

Bellringer

CSS Float

Thursday, January 10

Bellringer

CSS Vertical and Horizontal Menus

Friday, January 11

Bellringer

Code Academy HTML


Monday, December 16

Period 1

7:00-7:40

Period 2 Exam

7:44-9:46

Period 3

9:50-10:30

Period 4

10:34-11:14

Period 5 w/Lunch

11:14-12:28

1ST LUNCH

11:14-11:44

2ND LUNCH

11:58-12:28

Period 6

12:32-1:12

Period 7

1:16-1:56

Exam Review

Tuesday, December 17

Exam

Wednesday, December 18

No Class

Thursday, December 19

No Class

Friday, December 20

No School

Happy Holidays


Monday, December 9

Bellringer

Code Combat

Staying Afterschool

Tuesday, December 10

Bellringer

Code Combat

Wednesday, December 11

Bellringer

uCertify Lesson 5 Quiz

Semester Exam Project

Staying Afterschool

Thursday, December 12

Bellringer

Semester Exam Project

Friday, December 13

Bellringer

Semester Exam Review

Semester Exam Project


Monday, December 2

Bellringer

uCertify Lesson 5

Tuesday, December 3

Bellringer

uCertify Lesson 5

Staying Afterschool

Wednesday, December 4

Bellringer

CSS Animate

CSS Positioning

Thursday, December 5

Bellringer

CSS Animate

CSS Positioning

Staying Afterschool

Friday, December 6

Bellringer

CSS Positioning


Monday, November 18

Bellringer

Costume Expressions

Tuesday, November 19

Bellringer

Costume Expressions

Staying Afterschool

Wednesday, November 20

Bellringer

Grid Garden

Staying Afterschool

Thursday, November 21

Bellringer

Grid Garden

Friday, November 22

Bellringer

Ketchup and Mustard

Hour of Code


Monday, November 11

No School

Tuesday, November 12

Bellringer

CodeAcademy

Learn CSS

Staying Afterschool

Wednesday, November 13

Bellringer

CodeAcademy

Learn CSS

Staying Afterschool

Thursday, November 14

Bellringer

uCertify Lesson 4 Quiz

CSS Box Model

Friday, November 15

Bellringer

CSS Box Model


Monday, November 4

Bellringer

CSS Diner Selection

Tuesday, November 5

Bellringer

CSS Typography

Staying Afterschool

Wednesday, November 6

Bellringer

uCertify Lesson 4

Staying Afterschool

Thursday, November 7

Bellringer

uCertify Lesson 4

Friday, November 8

Bellringer

CSS Borders


Monday, October 28

Bellringer

uCertify Lesson 3

Tuesday, October 29

Bellringer

CSS Borders

Staying Afterschool

Wednesday, October 30

Bellringer

CSS Borders

Staying Afterschool

Thursday, October 31

Bellringer

uCertify Lesson 3 Quiz

CSS Diner Selectors

Friday, November 1

Bellringer

CSS Diner Selectors


Monday, October 21

Bellringer

Flex Box Froggy

Khan Academy

Tuesday, October 22

Bellringer

Flex Box Froggy

Khan Academy

Staying Afterschool

Wednesday, October 23

Bellringer

uCertify Lesson 2 Test

Glowing Shadow Properties

Khan Academy

Staying Afterschool

Thursday, October 24

Bellringer

Glowing Shadow Properties

Khan Academy

Friday, October 25

Bellringer

uCertify Lesson 3

Khan Academy Due


Monday, October 14

No School

Tuesday, October 15

Bellringer

uCertify Lesson 2

Staying Afterschool

Wednesday, October 16

PSAT Schedule

Bellringer

uCertify Lesson 2

Staying Afterschool

Thursday, October 17

Bellringer

uCertify Lesson 2

Khan Academy CSS Layout

Friday, October 18

Pep Rally Schedule

Bellringer

Khan Academy CSS Layout


Monday, October 7

Bellringer

First Nine Weeks Website Project

Staying Afterschool

Tuesday, October 8

Bellringer

CPanel Log In

First Nine Weeks Website Project

Wednesday, October 9

Bellringer

First Nine Weeks Website Project

Thursday, October 10

Bellringer

Ketchup and Mustard

(Catch Up and Must Do)

Staying Afterschool

Friday, October 11

30 Minute Spear

End of the Nine Weeks

Present First Nine Weeks Website Project


Monday, September 30

Bellringer

First Nine Weeks Website Project

Tuesday, October 1

Bellringer

uCertify Lesson 1 Quiz

Image Assignment

Staying Afterschool

Wednesday, October 2

Bellringer

First Nine Weeks Website Project

Staying Afterschool

Thursday, October 3

Bellringer

Image Assignment Due

Friday, October 4

Bellringer

First Nine Weeks 


Monday, September 23

Bellringer

First Nine Weeks Website Project

Tuesday, September 24

Bellringer

Finish Video Responsiveness

Staying Afterschool

Wednesday, September 25

Bellringer

uCertify Lesson 1

Staying Afterschool

Thursday, September 26

Bellringer

uCertify Lesson 1 Due

Friday, September 27

HOCO AM PEP RALLY SCHEDULE

Bellringer

First Nine Weeks

Template Due


Monday, September 16

Bellringer

First Nine Weeks Website Project

Tuesday, September 17

Bellringer

First Nine Weeks Website Project

Wednesday, September 18

Bellringer

First Nine Weeks Website Project

Thursday, September 19

Bellringer

First Nine Weeks Website Project

Friday, September 20

PEP RALLY SCHEDULE

Bellringer

First Nine Weeks Planning Due


Monday, September 9

Bellringer

Favicon

Canva

Tuesday, September 10

Bellringer

Texts and Lists

Staying After School

Wednesday, September 11

Bellringer

Video Coding

Thursday, September 12

Bellringer

Video Coding

Staying After School

Friday, September 13

Bellringer

First Nine Weeks Project Introduction


Monday, September 2

No School

Labor Day Holiday

Tuesday, September 3

Bellringer

Rubber Duck Debugging

uCertify Sign Up

Remix Reflection

Staying After School

Wednesday, September 4

Bellringer

uCertify PreTest

HTML Vocabulary

Staying After School

Thursday, September 5

Bellringer

Quiz Design Principles

Tables and Lists

Friday, September 6

PEP RALLY SCHEDULE

Bellringer

Favicon

Canva


Monday, August 26

Bellringer

Psychology of Color

Khan Academy

Tuesday, August 27

Bellringer

Into to Web Concepts

History of Web

Khan Academy

Staying After School

Wednesday, August 28

Bellringer

Remix Activity

Khan Academy

Staying After School

Thursday, August 29

Bellringer

Jedd’s Tree Service

Khan Academy

Friday, August 30

PEP RALLY SCHEDULE

Bellringer

Jedd’s Tree Service

Khan Academy


Monday, August 19

Bellringer

Ice Breaker

Domain Hosting

Tuesday, August 20

Bellringer

Principles of Design

Wednesday, August 21

Bellringer

Psychology of Color

Thursday, August 22

Bellringer

What you know? Webpage

Friday, August 23

Bellringer

What you know? Webpage

Syllabus Due


Monday, August 12

Bellringer

Review Syllabus

Review Policies and Procedures

Signed Policies and Procedures Due Friday, August 23

Tuesday, August 13

Bellringer

Computer Log On

Edmodo Sign On

Classlink Set Up

Google Drive Set Up

Google Map Activity

Wednesday, August 14

Bellringer

Student Information Survey

The Day That You Were Born Activity

Thursday, August 15

Bellringer

Finish The Day That You Were Born Activity

Learning Styles Inventory

Friday, August 16

            First Period-Freshman Assembly

            Second Period-Sophomore Assembly

            Third Period-Junior Assembly

            Fourth Period-Senior Assembly

            Fifth-Seventh

            No Assemblies

Bellringer

Quia Quiz