Social Media Marketing

Mrs. Bates

tasha.bates@okaloosaschools.com

Syllabus for the 2019-2020 School Year

Assignments not completed in class can be done at home. If a student needs to stay afterschool to use the computers to finish an assignment, please make arrangements with me to stay.

Week of May 25

Check your school email frequently.

Check Google Classroom/Microsoft Teams for Weekly Instructions and Assignments.

Don’t forget to do the “Favorite Questions of the Week”

Last Week of School! Grades are due May 29th.

Please work on something that you are missing. If you have no missing assignments, you are done.

If you have worked on something late and it has not been graded or if you need something opened, please let me know.


Week of May 18

Check your school email frequently.

Check Google Classroom/Microsoft Teams for Weekly Instructions and Assignments.

Don’t forget to do the “Favorite Questions of the Week”

We have TWO weeks left of school.

Chapter 12: Personal Branding

If you have worked on something late and it has not been graded or if you need something opened, please let me know.


Week of May 11

Check your school email frequently.

Check Google Classroom/Microsoft Teams for Weekly Instructions and Assignments.

Don’t forget to do the “Favorite Questions of the Week”

Quia Quiz Chapter 7: YouTube Marketing

Quia Quiz Chapter 8: SnapChat Marketing


Week of May 4

May the Fourth Be With You

Check your school email frequently.

Check Google Classroom/Microsoft Teams for Weekly Instructions and Assignments.

Don’t forget to do the “Favorite Questions of the Week”

Chapter 7: YouTube Marketing Assignment

Chapter 8: SnapChat Assignment

Live Class Opportunity Thursday, May 7 at 2:00 pm


Week of April 27

Check your school email frequently.

Check Google Classroom/Microsoft Teams for Weekly Instructions and Assignments.

Don’t forget to do the “Favorite Questions of the Week”

Chapter 7: YouTube Marketing Assignment

Instagram and Twitter Marketing Quiz

Blog Post

Live Class Opportunity Wednesday, April 29 at 2:00 pm


Week of April 20

Check your school email frequently.

Check Google Classroom/Microsoft Teams for Weekly Instructions and Assignments.

Don’t forget to do the “Favorite Questions of the Week”

Chapter 7: YouTube Marketing

Chapter 6: Instagram Marketing Quiz

Run Simulation and Answer Simulation Questions

Live Class Opportunity Wednesday, April 22 at 2:00 pm


Week of April 13

Check your school email frequently.

Check Google Classroom/Microsoft Teams for Weekly Instructions and Assignments.

Chapter 6: Twitter Marketing

Chapter 4: Instagram Marketing Quiz

Blog Post

Live Class Opportunity Wednesday, April 15 at 2:00 pm


Week of April 6

Chapter 5: Instagram Marketing

Chapter 4: Facebook Marketing Quiz

Second Simulation Questions Due

Live Class Opportunity Monday, April 6 at 12:00 pm

Live Class Opportunity Wednesday, April 8 at 2:00 pm


Week of March 30

Google Form Regarding Technology Access

Chapter 4: Facebook Marketing

Second Simulation

Blog Post


Monday, March 9

Bellringer

Read Stukent Chapter 3

Tuesday, March 10

Bellringer

Stukent Chapter 2 Test

Concert Project

Stukent Chapter 3

Staying Afterschool

Wednesday, March 11

Bellringer

Stukent Chapter 3

Staying Afterschool

Thursday, March 12

Bellringer

Stukent Chapter 3

Friday, March 13

No School


Monday, March 2

Bellringer

Blog Rough Draft

Tuesday, March 3

Bellringer

Simulation Questions Due

Read Stukent Chapter 2

Thursday, March 5

Bellringer

Stukent Chapter 2

Friday, March 6

Bellringer

Blog Final


Monday, February 24

Bellringer

Blog Rough Draft

Tuesday, February 25

Bellringer

Stukent Chapter 1 Test

Concert Project

Wednesday, February 26

Bellringer

Concert Project

Thursday, February 27

Bellringer

Concert Project

Friday, February 28

Bellringer

Blog Final


Monday, February 17

No School

Tuesday, February 18

Bellringer

Concert Project

Wednesday, February 19

Bellringer 

Concert Project

Thursday, February 20

Bellringer

Concert Project

Friday, February 21

Bellringer

Present Concert Project


Monday, February 10

Bellringer

Rough Draft of Blog

Tuesday, February 11

Bellringer

4 C’s Project

Wednesday, February 12

Bellringer

Stukent Chapter 1 Quiz

4 C’s Project

Thursday, February 13

Bellringer

4 C’s Project

Friday, February 14

Bellringer

Blog Due


Monday, February 3

Bellringer

Rough Draft of Blog

Tuesday, February 4

Bellringer

Favicon Project

Wednesday, February 5

Bellringer

Favicon Project

Thursday, February 6

Bellringer

Stukent Chapter

Friday, February 7

Bellringer

Blog Due


Monday, January 27

Bellringer

Rough Draft of Blog

Tuesday, January 28

Bellringer

Canva Project

Wednesday, January 29

Bellringer

Canva Design Project

Social Media Careers

Thursday, January 30

Bellringer

Social Media Careers

First Amendment Article

Friday, January 31

Bellringer

First Blog Due


Monday, January 20

No School

Tuesday, January 21

Bellringer

Social Media Pros and Cons Due

Facebook Marketing Due

Wednesday, January 22

Bellringer

Weebly Sign Up

Stukent Sign Up

Thursday, January 23

Bellringer

Blog Assignment

Friday, January 24

Bellringer

Canva Design Project


Monday, January 13

Bellringer

Learning Styles Survey

Quia Sign Up

Social Media Vocabulary

Social Media Scavenger Hunt

Tuesday, January 14

Bellringer

Social Media Scavenger Hunt

Get to Know Quia Quiz

Wednesday, January 15

Bellringer

What is Social Media? PPT

Thursday, January 16

Bellringer

Social Media Pros and Cons

Facebook Marketing

Friday, January 17

Bellringer

Social Media Vocabulary Quiz

Canva Design Project


Monday, January 6

No School

Tuesday, January 7

Bellringer

Review Policies and Procedures

Signed Policies and Procedures Due January 15

About Me

Computer Log On

Classlink Set Up

Google Classroom

Google Drive Set Up

Journal

Wednesday, January 9

Bellringer

Google Map Activity

Student Information Survey

The Day That You Were Born Activity

Thursday, January 10

Bellringer

Finish The Day That You Were Born Activity

Learning Styles Inventory

Friday, January 11

Bellringer

Finish All Assignments