Digital Information Technology

Mrs. Bates

tasha.bates@okaloosaschools.com

Syllabus for the 2017-2018 School Year

Assignments not completed in class can be done at home. If a student needs to stay afterschool to use the computers to finish an assignment, please make arrangements with me to stay.

Don't forget your headphones!

Monday, October 16

Bellringer

SAM Word Training 3 DUE

SAM Word Project 3a

Tuesday, October 17

Bellringer

GMETRIX Sign Up

SAM Word Project 3a DUE

SAM Word Project 3b

Staying After School Today

Wednesday, October 18

Bellringer

Computer Mama Table for Two

Video Practice

Staying After School Today

Thursday, October 19

Bellringer

Computer Mama Table for Two Independent Practice

SAM Word Project 3b DUE

Friday, October 20

Pep Rally Bell Schedule

Bellringer

Computer Mama Table for Two Independent Practice Due

GMETRIX


NEW NINE WEEKS STARTS TODAY!

Monday, October 9

No School

Tuesday, October 10

Bellringer

Computer Mama First Impressions

Video and Practice Done Independently

Wednesday, October 11

PSAT Modified Bell Schedule (18 min classes)

Bellringer

Computer Mama First Impressions

Video and Practice Done Independently

Thursday, October 12

Bellringer

SAM Word 3 Training (Module 4)

Computer Mama First Impressions Due

Friday, October 13

Bellringer

SAM Word 3 Training (Module 4)

SAM Word 3a Project Open


UNIT TEST ONE THURSDAY

Monday, October 2

Bellringer

SAM Word 2a Project Due

Typing

Can Preview/Review Unit Test until 8:00 p.m.

Study for Test

Extra Credit will replace a zero. It will be a training in SAM.

Tuesday, October 3

Bellringer

SAM Word 2b Project Open

Computer Mama First Prize

Typing

Study for Test

Extra Credit 

Staying After School Today

Wednesday, October 4

Bellringer

Certiport Sign Up

SAM Word 2b Project

Computer Mama First Prize

Typing

Study for Test

Extra Credit 

Thursday, October 5

Bellringer

Unit Test One

Computer Mama First Prize Due

SAM Word 2b Project 

Typing

DUE-Extra Credit

Friday, October 6

Bellringer

Florida Ready to Work Certifications

SM Word 2b Project Due

Typing Due


Monday, September 25

Bellringer

SAM Word 1a Project Due

SAM Word 1b Project Open

Florida Ready to Work

Typing

Tuesday, September 26

Bellringer

SAM Word 1b Project

CM Fancy Colors

Typing

Staying After School Today

Wednesday, September 27

Florida Ready to Work Certification Day

SAM Word 1b Project Due

Thursday, September 28

Bellringer

LAST Three Minute Typing Test

Word 2 Training

Typing

Friday, September 29

Bellringer

Word 2a Project Open

Florida Ready to Work

Typing


Monday, September 18

Bellringer

SAM Office 2b Project Due

Ribbon Worksheet

Florida Ready to Work

Typing

Tuesday, September 19

Bellringer

Computer Mama Guide Go Blue/Green

SAM Word 1 Training

Florida Ready to Work

Typing

Wednesday, September 20

Florida Ready to Work Certification Day

Review and Study Ribbon Worksheet

SAM Word 1 Training

Thursday, September 21

Bellringer

Computer Mama Horses and Zebras

SAM Word 1 Training Due

SAM Word 1A Project 

Three Minute Typing Test

Typing

Friday, September 22

AM Pep Rally Schedule

Bellringer

Computer Mama Mice and Men

SAM Word 1A Project 

Microsoft Ribbon Review

Florida Ready to Work

Typing


Monday, September 11

No School Canceled Due to Hurricane

Tuesday, September 12

Bellringer

SAM Office 2 Creating a Document 

SAM Office 2a Project

Florida Ready to Work

Typing

Wednesday, September 13

Florida Ready to Work Certification Day

Work on SAM

SAM Office 2 Creating a Document DUE

Ribbons and Tabs Worksheet

Thursday, September 14

Bellringer

SAM Office 2a Project Due

SAM Office 2b Project Open

Ribbons and Tabs Worksheet

Florida Ready to Work

Three Minute Typing Test

Typing

Friday, September 15

Bellringer

SAM Office 2b Project Due

Ribbons and Tabs Worksheet

Florida Ready to Work

Typing


Monday, September 4

No School

Tuesday, September 5

Bellringer

SAM DIT Lesson 5 and 6 Due Today

SAM Office 1 Introducing Microsoft Office 2016

Florida Ready to Work

Typing

Wednesday, September 6

Bellringer

Florida Ready to Work Certification Day

Work on SAM

Thursday, September 7

Bellringer

SAM Office 1 Introducing Microsoft Office 2016 Due

SAM Office 2 Creating a Document

SAM Office 2a Project

SAM Office 2b Project

Florida Ready to Work

Three Minute Typing Test

Typing

Friday, September 8

SCHOOL CANCELED

Pep Rally Schedule

Bellringer

SAM Office 2 Creating a Document

SAM Office 2a Project

SAM Office 2b Project

Florida Ready to Work

Typing


Monday, August 28

Bellringer

SAM DIT Lesson 1

Florida Ready to Work

Typing

Tuesday, August 29

Bellringer

SAM DIT Lesson 2

Florida Ready to Work

Typing

Wednesday, August 30

Bellringer

Florida Ready to Work Certification Day

Typing

Thursday, August 31

Bellringer

SAM DIT Lesson 3 and 4

Florida Ready to Work

Three Minute Typing Test

Typing

Friday, September 1

Bellringer

SAM DIT Lesson 5 and 6

Florida Ready to Work

Typing Finished with Beginner Wrap Up


Monday, August 21

Bellringer

Review Quia Web Quiz

Florida Ready to Work Preview

Typing

Tuesday, August 22

Bellringer

Florida Ready to Work

Typing

Wednesday, August 23

Bellringer

SAM Sign Up

Florida Ready to Work

Typing

Thursday, August 24

Bellringer

SAM Introduction to Computers Trainings

Florida Ready to Work

Typing

Three Minute Typing Test

Friday, August 25

Pep Rally Schedule

Bellringer

SAM Introduction to Computers Trainings

Florida Ready to Work

Typing

Next Week Florida Ready to Work Certification


Monday, August 14

Bellringer

Edmodo/Google Drive Set up

Password Document

Classlink App Setup

On the Day That You Were Born Activity

Tuesday, August 15

Bellringer

Student Survey

Learning Styles Inventory

History of Typing and Keyboarding Activity

Typing Set Up

Quia Set Up

Quia and Search Quiz

Wednesday, August 16

Bellringer

Basic Terms PPT

Microsoft Word Ribbon Pre Quiz

Thursday, August 17

Bellringer

Software Terms PPT

Microsoft Office Word Toolbar

Friday, August 18

Policies and Procedures Due Today

Bellringer

Computer Parts Review

Typing

            First Period-Freshman Assembly

            Second Period-Sophomore Assembly

            Third Period-Junior Assembly

            Fourth Period-Senior Assembly

            Fifth-Seventh

            No Assemblies


Thursday, August 10

First Day of School

Review Policies and Procedures

Signed and Returned August 18

Friday, August 11

Computer Log Ons

Edmodo Sign Up

Student Survey

Learning Style Inventory