Digital Information Technology

Mrs. Bates

tasha.bates@okaloosaschools.com

Syllabus for the 2020-2021 School Year

Assignments not completed in class can be done at home. If a student needs to stay afterschool to use the computers to finish an assignment, please make arrangements with me to stay.

This class is third period and meets on Monday and Wednesday (Odd Days) and alternate Fridays.

 

Monday, April 5

Bellringer

PPT Training 2

Wednesday, April 7

Bellringer

PPT Project 2a

PPT Project 2b


Monday, March 29

No School

Wednesday, March 31

Bellringer

PowerPoint Training 1

PowerPoint Project 1a

Friday, April 2

Bellringer

PowerPoint Project 1a

PowerPoint Project 1b


Monday, March 22

Bellringer

Review Certiport Log In

Certification Review

Wednesday, March 24

Bellringer

Excel Certification

Friday, March 26

Bellringer

Certification Celebration

Make Up/Catch Up


Monday, March 15

Bellringer

Lynda Project Due

Lynda Solution Video

GMetrix Project

Wednesday, March 17

Bellringer

GMetrix Core Exam Test Mode

Make Up/Catch Up


Monday, March 8

Bellringer

SAM Excel Review Training

SAM MOS Excel Test

Make Up/Catch Up

Wednesday, March 10

Bellringer

GMetrix Core Exam

Make Up/Catch Up

Friday, March 12

Bellringer

Lynda Excel Project

Make Up/Catch Up


Monday, March 1

Bellringer

GMetrix Test 1 Training

SAM Excel Capstone 2

Wednesday, March 3

Bellringer

Computer Mama Activity

Formula Training


Monday, February 22

Bellringer

SAM Excel Project 8a Due

SAM Excel Project 8b Due

SAM Excel Capstone 2

Wednesday, February 24

Bellringer

SAM Excel Capstone 2 Due

Shopping Spree

Friday, February 26

Bellringer

Shopping Spree Due

GMetrix Test 1 Training


Monday, February 15

No School

Wednesday, February 17

Bellringer

SAM Excel Training 7

SAM Excel Training 8

SAM Excel Project 8a

SAM Excel Project 8b

Friday, February 19

Bellringer

SAM Excel Training 7

SAM Excel Training 8

SAM Excel Project 8a

SAM Excel Project 8b

SAM Excel Capstone 2


Monday, February 8

Bellringer

Computer Mama Activity Google Classroom

SAM Excel Project 5b Due

SAM Excel Training 6

Wednesday, February 10

Bellringer

Computer Mama Activity Google Classroom Due

SAM Excel Training 6 Due

SAM Excel Project 6a Due

SAM Excel Project 6b

Friday, February 12

Bellringer

SAM Excel Project 6a

SAM Excel Project 6b Due

GMetrix Practice


Monday, February 1

Bellringer

Computer Mama Activity Google Classroom Due

SAM Excel Training 5

SAM Excel Project 5a

SAM Excel Project 5b

Wednesday, February 3

Bellringer

SAM Excel Training 5 Due

SAM Excel Project 5a Due

SAM Excel Project 5b


Monday, January 25

No School

Wednesday, January 27

Bellringer

SAM Excel Capstone 1

Computer Mama Activity Google Classroom

Friday, January 29

Bellringer

SAM Excel Capstone 1

Computer Mama Activity Google Classroom


Monday, January 18

No School

Wednesday, January 20

Bellringer

SAM Excel Training 4b

Computer Mama Activity Google Classroom

Friday, January 22

Bellringer

Semester Exam (for those not exempt)


Monday, January 11

Bellringer

SAM Excel 3 Test

Computer Mama Activity Google Classroom

Wednesday, January 13

Bellringer

SAM Excel Training 4

SAM Excel Project 4a

SAM Excel Project 4b

Friday, January 15

Bellringer

SAM Excel Training 4

SAM Excel Project 4a

SAM Excel Project 4b

Semester Exam January 22nd (for those not exempt)


Monday, January 4

Bellringer

SAM Excel Training 3

SAM Excel Project 3a

SAM Excel Project 3b

Wednesday, January 6

Bellringer

SAM Excel Training 3

SAM Excel Project 3a

SAM Excel Project 3b


Monday, December 14

Bellringer

SAM Excel Exam 1

SAM Excel Training 2

SAM Excel Project 2a

SAM Excel Project 2b

Wednesday, December 16

Bellringer

SAM Excel Training 2

SAM Excel Project 2a Due

SAM Excel Project 2b

ReCertification for Some

Friday, December 18

Bellringer

SAM Excel Exam 2

SAM Excel Project 2b Due

Computer Mama


Monday, December 7

Bellringer

Bellringer

SAM Excel Training 1

SAM Excel Project 1a

SAM Excel Project 1b

Wednesday, December 9

Bellringer

SAM Excel Training 1

SAM Excel Project 1a

SAM Excel Project 1b

SAM Excel Training 2


Monday, November 30

Bellringer

GMetrix Skills 3 in Training Mode

GMetrix 3 Test Mode

Review Certification

Wednesday, December 2

Certification

Certification Practice

Friday, December 4

Bellringer

SAM Excel Training 1

SAM Excel Project 1a


Monday, November 23

Bellringer

Word Certification

Wednesday, November 25

No School

Friday, November 27

No School


Monday, November 16

Bellringer

SAM Word Training 8

SAM Word Project 8a

SAM Word Train 9

GMetrix Skills Review

Wednesday, November 18

Bellringer

GMetrix Test 2

Test Mode

Finish Any Work


Monday, November 9

Bellringer

SAM Word Training 7

SAM Word Project 7a

SAM Word Project 7b

Wednesday, November 11

No School

Friday, November 13

Bellringer

SAM Word Training 7 Due

SAM Word Project 7a Due

SAM Word Project 7b Due


Monday, November 2

No School

Wednesday, November 4

Bellringer

SAM Word Training 5

SAM Word Project 5a

Friday, November 6

Bellringer

SAM Word Training 5

SAM Word Project 5a

SAM Word Project 5a


Monday, October 26

Bellringer

SAM Word Training 4

SAM Word Project 4a

Wednesday, October 28

Bellringer

Nine Week Test

SAM Word Project 4a

SAM Word Project 4b

Friday, October 30

Bellringer

SAM Word Project 4a

SAM Word Project 4b


Monday, October 19

Bellringer

Typing

Word Training 3

Word Project 3a

Wednesday, October 21

Bellringer

Typing

Word Training 3 Due

Word Project 3a

Word Project 3b

Friday, October 23

Bellringer

Word Project 3a

Word Project 3b

Computer Mama

First Prize

Unit Project/Text Next Week


Monday, October 12

Bellringer

Typing

Word 1 Exam

Word Training 2 Due

Word Project 2a

Wednesday, October 14

Bellringer

Typing

Word Project 2a Due

Word Project 2b Due


Monday, October 5

Bellringer

Typing

SAM Sign Up

GCF Learn Free

Fancy Color

Word Training 1

Word Project 1a

Wednesday, October 7

Bellringer

Typing

Word Project 1a

Word Project 1b

Friday, October 9

Bellringer

Typing

Word Project 1a Due

Word Project 1b Due

Word 1 Exam Monday


Monday, September 28

Bellringer

Typing

SAM Sign Up

Word Training 1

Word Project 1a

Ribbons and Tabs Quiz Wednesday, September 30th

Khan Academy Assignment Due September 30th

Wednesday, September 30

Bellringer

Typing

Word Project 1a Due

Word Project 1b

Ribbons and Tabs Quiz Wednesday, September 30th

Khan Academy Assignment Due September 30th


Monday, September 21

Bellringer

Typing

Shelly Cashman Word 2016 | Module 1: SAM Project 1a (Group)

Ribbons and Tabs Quiz Wednesday, September 30th

Khan Academy Assignment Due September 30th

Wednesday, September 23

Bellringer

Typing

Shelly Cashman Word 2016 | Module 1: SAM Project 1b (Individual)

Ribbons and Tabs Quiz Wednesday, September 30th

Khan Academy Assignment Due September 30th


Monday, September 7

No School

Wednesday, September 8

Bellringer

Sign Up for Quia

Quia Practice Quiz

Typing

Ribbons and Tabs Due

Picture Letter Due

Khan Academy Assignment