Shalimar ES Archery Team Recognized as State Champions

Shalimar ES Archery Team Recognized as State Champions

The Shalimar Elementary School Archery Team was recognized at the April 8th School Board meeting as the 2019 State Champions in the National Archery State Program, Elementary School Division. Both A and B teams qualified to go to National's in Kentucky in May. They are the first school in the state of Florida to have both teams qualify for the State Competition.

Shalimar Elementary School participates in the National Archery in the Schools Program (NASP) which is an in-school program aimed at improving educational performance among students in grades 4th - 12th. Through this program, students are learning focus, self-control, discipline, patience, and the life lessons required to be successful in the classroom and in life.


  • Gisele Allen
  • Jaydin Baine
  • Luke Bankston
  • Sophia Chen
  • Lissette Concepcion
  • Maria Echeverria
  • Dean Ferguson
  • Brandon Finch
  • JT Grace
  • Dasia Jacobs
  • Rebecca Jones
  • Madison Kennedy
  • Dexi Macal
  • Wendy Martinez
  • Ayana Mclean
  • Jacob Mickey
  • Merry Miller
  • True Phillips
  • Parker Powell
  • Payten Rodriguez
  • Jackson Welch
  • Travis Welch
  • Haley Wiggins
  • Junior Zuniga

Coach: Keith Oliver, the founder of the Archery program in Okaloosa County