Educational Support Professionals Day - Wednesday, November 14, 2018

Educational Support Professionals Day - Wednesday, November 14, 2018

The Okaloosa County School Board has issued a Proclamation declaring that today, Wednesday, November 14, 2018, be recognized as National Education Support Professionals Day.


WHEREAS, public schools are the backbone of our democracy, providing young people with the tools they need to maintain our nation’s precious values of freedom, civility and equality; and

WHEREAS, Education Support Professionals work tirelessly to serve our children and communities with care and professionalism; and

WHEREAS, on a daily basis, our Education Support Professionals take great pride in using their numerous skills which are rooted in human relations, communications, verbal presentations, technical knowledge, use of resources and positive personality traits; and

WHEREAS, the Education Support Professionals in our School District are to be commended for the professional manner in which they perform their duties; they put forth effort, individually and collectively, to assure that our educational system will continue to have prosperity and success;

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, that the School Board of Okaloosa County, Florida, does hereby recognize and proclaim

November 14, 2018, as National Education Support Professionals Day

And urges all employees and the entire community to join in this observance by expressing grateful appreciation to the Education Support Professionals for their commitment and dedication to the school system.

Pictured at the November 13, 2018, School Board meeting are:

  • Linda Fountain – Transportation South
  • Michael Scott – Transportation Central
  • Cecilia Celebrado - Transportation Central
  • Dairrell Willard –South Maintenance
  • Cornelia Rodas-Cabrera – Silver Sands School
  • Leigh Rose – Richbourg School
  • Beth Rose – Antioch Elementary School
  • Lorita Mclaren – Transportation North
  • Mechelle Prevoznik - Transportation North
  • Anne Richardson – Risk Management
  • Anita Diamond – Elliott Point Elementary School
  • Starla Lucas – Mary Esther Elementary School
  • Manun Gilmon – Silver Sands School
  • Iris Delem – Longwood Elementary School
  • Andrea Waters – Okaloosa Technical College
  • Tamara Kachline – Pryor Middle School
  • Bryant Capehart – Silver Sands School
  • M.L. Mosley – Food Services
  • Terri McLaird – Eglin Elementary School
  • Jacqueline Drules – Longwood Elementary School
  • Kelly Carlstrom – Mary Esther Elementary School
  • Denise Williams – Mary Esther Elementary School