PreK and VPK Faculty

Ms. Lindsey Axson

PreK teacher

picture of Mrs. Axson

lindsey.axson@okaloosaschools.com

 

Ms. Dawn Ball

PreK teacher

picture of Mrs. Ball

BallD@okaloosaschools.com

Ms. Dawn Parker Ball holds a BS in Early Childhood Education birth – 3rd grade.  Ms. Ball has worked in the Early Childhood Field for 34 years within early learning centers, owning an accredited Inclusion Preschool/VPK for 10 years and more currently this will be her 13th year working for the Okaloosa County School District.  She has been a CRA in VE classroom and Pre-K D classrooms, VPK teacher, Kindergarten Teacher and currently Pre-K Disabilities teacher.  Ms. Ball was recognized in 2008 Okaloosa – Walton College Early Childhood Education Honor student of the year and 2020 Okaloosa STEMM Academy Educational Support Professional Employee of the Year.  Ms. Ball enjoys being a daily part of the well-being and education of young children.

Ms. Ball lives with her daughter Margaret, grandson Dave, her fur baby Drew and visits her mom every day.  Family is very important; her hobbies are spending time with them.  Being a nana is the best!   She thanks God every day for many blessings in her life. 

Mrs. Jeanise Dubose

VPK teacher

picture of Mrs. Dubose

dubosej1@okaloosaschools.com

 

Ms. Deborah Hutson

Physical Therapy

hutsond@okaloosaschools.com

 

Mrs. Amanda King

PreK Teacher

amanda.king@okaloosaschools.com

 

Mrs. Jennifer Lewis

PreK Teacher

picture of Mrs. Lewis

jennifer.anderson@okaloosaschools.com

 

Mrs. Jill Loesser

PreK Assistant to Mrs. Lewis

jill.loesser@okaloosaschools.com

Mrs. Loesser has work for the Okaloosa School District for 16 years. During that time, she has always worked with ESE students. She loves playing a small role in helping her students to learn new skills and reach their full potential.

Mrs. Loesser has two grown children, and she has just become a grandma to a beautiful little girl. When she is not at work, you can find Mrs. Loesser hanging out with her new granddaughter. 

Mrs. Irene Maldonado

PreK Assistant to Mrs. King

maldonadoi@okaloosaschools.com

 

Ms. Alexis Pritchett

Speech Language Pathologist

Alexis.Pritchett@okaloosaschools.com

 

Mrs. Deanna Regans

PreK Assistant to Mrs. Ball

regansd@okaloosaschools.com

 

Mrs. Maggie Spencer

RtI Assistant

margaret.spencer@okaloosaschools.com

 

 

Mrs. Jackie Vines

PreK Assistant to Mrs. Axson

jacqueline.vines@okaloosaschools.com

 

 

Search form

Scheree Martin, Principal

Okaloosa STEMM Academy
379 Edge Avenue
Valparaiso, FL 32580

School Hours: 7:00 - 2:30
Phone: 850-833-4120 

Link to Classlink Single Sign On Connection  Link to Parent Portal online gradebook  Link to MySchoolBucks online payments

Link to Military Families page  Links to Online Volunteer Application  Link to Bus Bulletin

Link to Florida Diagnostic and Learning Resources System Link to Florida Inclusion Network Link to Eglin School Liaison Office

Link to OCSD "Catch the Wave" Monthly Parent Newsletters CTE  Link to School Insurance site

Link to Twitter  Link to Facebook  Link to Okaloosa STEMM Academy on Instagram