School Board Approves Personnel Appointments


The Okaloosa County School Board unanimously approved Superintendent Mary Beth Jackson's recommendations for the following Okaloosa County School District positions:


Nick Kootsouradis,
Assistant Superintendent, School Operations






Janet Stein,

Director of Elementary Education






Sheila Lightbourne,

Director of Middle School Education






Steven Horton,

Director of Secondary Education






Eric Mitchell,

Director of MIS & Instructional Technology






Stacie Smith,

Specialist, Human Resources






Ann Flanagan,

Specialist, Reading






Russell Frakes,

Specialist, Risk Management






April Branscome,

Specialist, Career & Technical School






Richard Norris,

Specialist, School Food Service






Melody Sommer,

Program Director, Exceptional Student Education






Patti Bonezzi,

Program Director, Career & Technical Education






Mary (Christy) McInnis,

Program Director, Teacher Evaluation






Denise Vinson,

Specialist, Staff Development






Martha Adams,

Administrative Assistant, Superintendent's Office






Nancy Takacs,

Office Manager, Career & Technical Education






Due to the vacancies from the preceding approved personnel appointments, the Board also approved the following administrative appointments and reassignments:


Janet Norris, Principal of Elliott Point Elementary School

Edward Coleman, Assistant Principal I at Meigs Middle School

Jon Williams, temporary assignment, Principal of Shalimar Elementary School

Rhonda Whetstone, Assistant Principal I, Laurel Hill School

Brandon McSween, Assistant Principal II, Crestview High School

Barry Blackburn, Assistant Principal II, Richbourg School

Christy Corbin, Assistant Principal II, Northwest Florida Ballet Academy/Virtual School


In December, Kaye McKinley was named Deputy Superintendent; Marcus Chambers was named Chief Officer, Quality Assurance/Curriculum; and Andy Johnson was named the Coordinator: Safe Schools, Health, and Athletics.


Pictured above (front row, left to right):  April Branscome, Janet Stein, Ann Flanagan, Stacie Smith, Nancy Takacs, Sheila Lightbourne; (back row, left to right): Steven Horton, Nick Kootsouradis, Eric Mitchell, Russell Frakes, and Richard Norris.