Wright Elementary 2017-2018 Faculty and Staff

Principal, Dr. Anita Gail Choice

Assistant Principal, Ms. Pamela Tisza

Guidance Counselor,  Ms. Mary Reid



Laura Steele                  Brenda Dismuke              Christi Rice*

Juanita Rodriguez           Lisa Owenby*                 Laura Stitzer

                                     Anna Shelton                 Ingrid Rodgers

Wendy Cole*                  Gail Henderson               Jonna Wilson

Jesalyn Cummins            Shannon Deberry            Megan Ramsey

Kim Devenny                  Scott Reiselt                   Amanda Bennett                  


THIRD GRADE               FOURTH GRADE              FIFTH GRADE

Dianne Lockner               Angela Willis                  Gordon Brown*

Polly Noll*                      Cynthia Cheek                Debbie Cross

Minerva Gadsden            Lynn Mahan                   Janet Anderson 4/5

Cindy Kolb                     Rhonda Breland*            Christine Lohrmann 4/5

Claudia Robinson



MUSIC                          ESE                                TITLE 1

Peggy Price-Pierce*        Esther Pfrimmer [CRA]    Ryan Maxey 

PE                                Susan Burden                 Laura Wolfe

Sean Jamieson               Monica Talley [CRA]        Susan Johansen

Jeff Bowen [CRA]           Bobby Bess, Jr. [CRA]      Vanessa Patterson [CRA]

                                    Faith McElroy                  

                                    Kim Phillips

                                    Mary Baretta


ELA COACH                   MATH COACH                 BOOKKEEPER

Elizabeth Black               Paige Parker                  Gena Thrasher



April Goodman               Susan Humphries             Carol Nash 


PRE-KD                         SECRETARIES                  CHILD CARE

Jennifer Bryant                Agnes Davis                   Coretta Johnson

Lois Anderson [CRA]       Michelle Gonzalez             Roslyn Jackson


ESE 1-ON-1                   SRO                                Mental Health Provider

                                   Deputy Jackson Smith       Katherine Frechette



Erya Castleblanco           Lillian Brown                    Laura Debrady [Media Center] 

Gia Carbone                   Pam Coates                      Jeanne Racquier

Olga Vasquez                 Bob Armor                        Traci Drew

                                    Monique Malone                 Sam Coward [STP]

                                    Austin Hearld                                     

DISTRICT RESOURCE                                       

Lynn Boyer, Psychologist                       

Robin Ruch, Staffing Specialist                  

Matt Alford, Behavior Specialist                 

Heather Powell, Social Worker



Report Educator Misconduct


Welcome to Wright Elementary School 

To ensure adequate supervision, please do not drop off students before 8:00 a.m. [School Board Policy 4-27, Florida Statutes 1001.41, 1001.42]

Daily Schedules


Healthy Schools

Take the ESE Survey Today!

Picture of Parent Survey Graphic


Link to ClassLink Application

Wireless Communication Devices: Please reference SB Policy 04-12 Part F. Technology access is a privilege and not a right. All students will have access under school supervision to Internet World Wide Web information resources through their classroom, media center, or school technology lab. The use and his/her parents must sign the District's MIS Form 5251 before being granted access to the OCSD network or the internet through a school's electronic resources. Computer access can be withdrawn from a student at any time by either a member of the school's staff or the student's parents/guardian.


School Climate Survey


Link to Parent Portal


Link to School Performance Plan

School Performance Plan


Link to Volunteer Application


Image result for school meals


Link to  school advisory council


Link to The Leader In Me