About the School Board Members

The Okaloosa County School Board members continually strive to go beyond what's expected by raising the bar again and again.Their first commitment is to all students - pushing hard to give them the best quality education in the State of Florida. It takes a total team effort...and they are making it happen! The School Board works hard to serve the students and parents of Okaloosa County and welcomes feedback. 

Click below to learn more about the Okaloosa County School Board members. 

District I - Dr. Lamar White

District 2 - Dewey Destin

District 3  - Rodney Walker

District 4 - Cathy Thigpen

District 5 - Melissa Thrush